Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Welcome aboard Rob, I can see some great content coming!

Massive thanks to @allasyummyfood for her post :) Alla asked if I could post a picture of me with todays date so you know its me and verified. Thanks for all the love so far, you're all amazing!

IMG_4352.JPG

Great job :)))

Excellent work @allasyummyfood! Thanks for bringing valuable new users to Steemit! :)

Haha nice youtube medal in the background ;)

This is incredible! Welcome to Steemit Nickos! I'm excited to see all that you will share with us!

Welcome! Any friend of @allasyummyfood is a friend of mine! Cant wait to see what you can bring to the steemit food community.
upvote_initiative.png
50% UpVoted & Re-steemed! More about the Initiative here...
Remember To Vote blueorgy for witness!

thank you very much!

Welcome Nicko! So excited to see your 4 generation old recipe treasure trove spill our into Steemit and illuminate some oldies and goodies! I'm new on here, too, cooking from my family's homestead in the Endless Mountains of PA, Estados Fracasados. I also have a daughter with piercing blue eyes like yours. When she ate Strawberries for the first time she rubbed it ALL over her body! I think she wanted to become that incredible flavor explosion, who can blame her! Anyway, looking forward to sharing recipes and inspiration! You are going to like this place!

PS - upvoted and re-steemed! Check me and and maybe give a follow if you are inclined :-)

Welcome to steemit @nickoskitchen, I found you through @allasyummyfood. Looking forwards to your recipe's and awww the last recipe on this blog is definitely the best :)!

Thanks @margojensen Yeah that recipe is a classic ;)

Hello Rob, another "heavy weight" :-) joining Steemit, nice :-)
Welcome and enjoy :-)

Welcome to Steemit! I know a number of friends with moderately successful YouTube channels (can't say I know anyone quite as popular as you) that have had a similar experience. Glad to see you on board here, friend. I think you'll enjoy the community we've been building since 2016. Best of luck to you! I don't think you'll have any trouble fitting in and succeeding. :D

P.S. I haven't been in the kitchen in quite some time. Might have to give it a shot again; never tried Australian food befor

Thanks @anarcho-andrei :) well I'll have to get you back in there again!

Welcome to Steem!

Nicko, this is awesome. Welcome to this incredible platform.

If you started YouTube 10 years ago, then you joined right on time for it's gold-rush! Seems like you and timing are good friends! This is exactly the same for Steemit right now. I think it will soar as far, if not further than YouTube has!

I take it you know what you are doing in terms of building a solid audience. 186 million+ views, I have no doubt LOL! In terms of content monetization, if you even bring 5% of your other audience onto this platform, it'll be crazy growth for your account.

Where Steemit is at the moment, reminds me of when people like Pewdiepie also only had a couple thousand subscribers, and through exponential growth a couple years later, sitting on 50+ million.

I am very confident in what's happening. I wish you the best of luck, and hope we can be long-term friends here. I also only joined about 20 days ago, so also new here. I missed so many social media rushes, and I will not let that happen this time :)

See you at the top! Talk soon.

Thanks for the welcome :) It reminds me so much of where YouTube was in the beginning - a very exciting adventure awaits, all the best to you as well and look forward to chatting more with you

@nickoskitchen welcome to steemit , a platform tat will reward you handsomely for your talents and hardwork.
I joined steemit last month and have seen great success (1K + followers plus financial success ) even without having large followers on social media . I posted a lot of advice on how to succeed here (from my experience) on my blog posts, feel free to check them out.
I am following you now in order to stay in touch and always send in my support to you-lets stay in touch. I wish you success here.

thank you @charles1 :) I'm following you as well, keen to find out how everything really works - this is totally new to me! Thanks for your kind words

@nickoskitchen you are welcome. I can guide you on how to proceed here.
First read my blog https://steemit.com/steemit/@charles1/almost-1-month-at-steem-a-milestone-crossed-1000-followers-what-makes-steem-unique

You should build relationships first by being active in the platform. As I can see, you do not have much followers yet (without good followers, your quality posts will not be seen and thus cant earn you money). @jerrybanfield and @dollarvigilante both does not have as much followers as you in Youtube but managed to pull most of them to steemit and advised them to follow them. Under 2 months, Jerry for example has more than 7K followers here (which is amazing for steemit).
So my advise is to 1st) share your steemit ID with your social media followers and advise them to join steemit ( make a vido and explain why..a lot of ordinary folks are making it here daily) and follow you there. This is a win win deal because all of you will make a lot of money here unlike facebook or youtube.
After building some followers, you start posting your contents here on steeming..just copy your Youtube video , write some intro and explain it a bit and post here on steemit .
Try contact me if you have any questions-I wish you success.

welcome to a new steemit superstar

you're too kind! :)

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 0.35 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @gwapology. Vote for Aggroed!

Nice to meet you man!

Hope our community will grow with your help.

Likewise @jwolf :) I'll help out anyway I can

This is an absolutely awesome introduction post. Welcome to the Steemit family. I tell you are going to become a Steemit superstar very quickly. Enjoy the ride.

I think it's pretty cool that you've been part of youtube for over 10 years now. Way to go. I just took a brief look at your youtube videos and also your post of introducing yourself. Good work and welcome to steemit.com!

Hey Rob,

Welcome to Steem. I've been following you on YouTube for over 6 years now. :) Glad to see that you've joined this wonderful platform. The community is awesome and hopefully we can build the foodie presence on here.

Jac | The Vegetarian Baker

Hi Jac :) Good to hear from you, the people here are so welcoming - like YouTube used to be back in 2006/7/8. Look forward to hearing from you, I've spoken to Dave 'One Pot Chef' and he may join also

That would be awesome. Love Dave. :)

Welcome Rob! Now we have Allas' and YOUR yummy food posts to look forward to!!

Welcome to Steem @nickoskitchen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you @Bottymcbotface :) so kind of you

i am new here plese guys comment and upvote on my post and follow me i will follow back

Welcome to the amazing world of Steemit dear @nickoskitchen! Looking forward to learn some great recipe from you soon!
Do check me out, I'm a foodie and chef for the last 15yrs!
Btw your daughter is so cute, mine is 3yrs old!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Hi @progessivechef :) thank you! I'm following you for sure. 3 is a great age, I also have a son who is just over 1.

You've had quite a journey on youtube. It is not often that some of us can talk and hear from an experienced youtuber who did manage to get a lot of followers.

I know you'll mostly be talking about food... but feel free to talk about social media or your youtube experience in general.

We're all ears here. Welcome to the platform.

Oh, and there is a weekly radio show that you may eventually like and find:
https://steemit.com/@steemittalk

(Listen to the @timcliff episode, it talks about new users and spreading the message to others, you might like it)

I will do that for sure :) Will check out the radio show too

Welcome to Steemit! I found out about your post from Alla.

Welcome to the future!

thank you! It looks very cool :)

Welcome to Steemit! Great to see so many Youtubers jumping over here.
Its a pity about Youtube and the way they are absolutely censoring everything there... really screwing with people's right to free (and honest) speech. Steemit seems to be a much fairer platform with a more respectful and considerate community...

It is a shame, but they are headed in a new direction which is their choice :) It's still a great platform, just not as good as it used to be

Welcome home ;) I wrote this post for big Youtubers that explains what Steemit could mean to them - it's short and precise https://steemit.com/steemit/@igster/how-to-introduce-steemit-to-your-youtube-audience

thanks so much @igster :) great post - I voted it up!

You shouldn't vote posts that are older than 7 days really, the authors won't gain any reward and neither will you, it's just a waste of your own voting power. But you'll learn! :) As your account grows your votes could be worth a lot so it's good to make mistakes and learn from them now.

Good luck to you! I hope my post got you thinking big!

Welcome Rob! I remember you from years ago. I'm one of those annoying vegans and don't eat most things these days, but really cool to see you here .. I think you'll love it.

It's unfortunate what YouTube is doing, but it will be to their own detriment as more people like you seek alternate solutions. Best to you.

Haha annoying vegans :) I'm loving it already @full-measure. It is very sad what YouTube is doing and I've been looking for another solution and Steemit looks incredible

Very warm welcome to steemit Rob. Coming from other social media enviroment I have no doubts you will find yourself very well here, besides we are all hungry! Upvoted and followed you sir. By the way, you want to replace one of hashtags with introduceyourself because this is the way your post will be seen by most of users and after all it is your first post

Thank you and thanks so much for your advice, I changed the tags but it keeps food first though, how do I change that?

I am also kind of a new user but I think 1st tag always remains as main. Anyway don't worry too much as your story is posted in all 5 groups so you will still be posted in introduceyourself.

awesome, thanks for the tip :)

Let me welcome you to this community @Nickoskitchen . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Thank you @chrisx it's a welcoming community for sure :)

hello @Nickoskitchen I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thanks, I'm already have a great time!

Amazing family and nice yummy cooking @nickoskitchen I am fairly new here as well. Best of luck!

Thanks,

@steemitph

thank you! Best of luck to you too :)

Welcome to Steem @nickoskitchen I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks @earncrypto :) I will check them out for sure

Loading...

Yo, welcome to Steemit! Can't wait to see the recipes. Awesome post! You have a new follower, by the way :)

thanks @flexifriday :) Can't wait to post them! Followed you back

Welcome to Steemit @nikoskitchen!!

thank you @xredsoulless :) its full steem ahead for me!

Welcome to Steemit!

thank you, feeling the love for sure :)

Welcome @nickoskitchen to the community. It is awesome to see that you have a passion for cooking. I can't wait to see your craft in action man. Continue to master your craft and post more great pictures of it.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

thanks for the advice :)

Welcome Rob!! So happy to have you here on Steemit!! I have just posted a blog about you! Check it out!! Enjoy Steemit!! xx

Thank you for all your help @allasyummyfood and for an amazing welcoming post

Welcome to Steemit @nickoskitchen, how exciting to have you here! I'm very much looking forward to your food posts! I never really checked out many Youtube videos at all, so I'm glad to see some foodies moving over to Steemit. Much easier for me to follow them here :-)

thanks @playfulfoodie :) I cant wait to share them with you, hope you enjoy

This post received a 4.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @allasyummyfood! For more information, click here!

Welcome to steemit @nickoskitchen, I got to know about you through @allasyummyfood. Am following and looking forward to what you will be sharing on this amazing platform. Wishing you all the best :)

thank you for following :) hope you enjoy it

Welcome to Steemit @nickoskitchen. Food looks creative

thank you very much :)

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Hi @marcelli I'm already enjoying it :) Checked it out and followed!

Welcome here! Looks you have a good mentor who brought you here. Your post already looks like it should! Good luck here and hopefully you will prosper at the same level as you did on Youtube before

Thanks for the welcome @thephotoguide :) @allasyummyfood has been amazing through my Steemit process

I bet! You guys make a good team by the looks of it

Welcome to steemit :)

thank you @gustoo :) hope you enjoy my work

Welcome to Steemit - I will be looking forward to trying out some of your recipes here and thank you for bringing a wider audience to Steemit

I hope you enjoy them :) And I hope I can bring over as much of my followers from YouTube as I can

I am sure I will and I am sure you will - have a great weekend x

Welcome to Steemit - Food is a huge topic here and you seem to be a powerful added value :-) Enjoy it here.

thanks for the welcome @uwelang :)

my pleasure Sir

Welcome Nicko! The future looks good for you on Steemit I'm sure!

I hope so :) very exciting for everyone

Welcome to Steemit, @nickoskitchen!

Really happy to see someone of your calibre join Steemit. This will really help take Steemit to the next level.

I love cooking myself too. I used to do it every day. Had subscriptions to 'Delicious', a cooking magazine with amazing photos and dito recipes. However, ironically, I have been living in Thailand for the last couple of years. And the food is better AND cheaper if I go out, than if I cook it myself...Plus I don't really have a kitchen anymore.

I do miss it though. When I saw episode 1 of Master of None's new season (Dev is learning how to make pasta in Modena, Italy), I was like: okay, I'm done here. Back to Europe, even better: Italy. Let's start cooking again!

Well, I didn't do that, but perhaps I just need that extra push. Looking forward to all the delicious recipes you will be sharing with us!

You're off to a great start, I hope you will continue to do well here!

P.s. Love that recipe for preserving children!!

Thank you :) Followed you back, I love your Steemit name! Looking forward to seeing your posts

Thanks, and glad you liked my Steemit name!

Let me say straight up: I don't want to link to my own posts in comments, it's not what Steemit is about. So I also won't do it here.

But since you mentioned my username: just yesterday, I wrote a big post about why I picked this name. It was inspired by my cute little niece Norah. You know where to find it if you want to read it.

I'm happy to see your intro post is doing really well, good start!

There are 3 pages
Pages