Best Foods For Great Skin

in #food6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I hope you are all having a great night and getting lots of well deserved rest.

I am enjoying some nice fruits tonight (bananas & blueberries) that will allow me to get a great night sleep in preparation for a big project and presentation I have tomorrow.

Try them out, I promise that your skin will be glowing afterwards!

Rustic Mornings.jpg

Sort:  

What's the science behind bananas and blueberries being good for your skin?! I know blueberries are high in antioxidants and bananas are high in potassium/giving you energy. I know other fruits like melon, pineapple, and kiwi leave my skin with a "glow" the next day. Anyone have similar results? Or with different types of fruits?

The compounds in these fruits break down very well in our systems! That is why we receive benefits like increased energy and more youthful, beautiful skin. Thanks for commenting!

I think it's better to not eat foods that are bad for your skin like excess sugar, trans fat, highly processed vegetable oils, factory-farmed meats...etc. If you don't eat those and just eat real food, yes, you will have beautiful skin!

@emergehealthier
Banana consists of various nutrients such as potassium, amino acid, vitamin c, vitamin E, Lecitin, Zinc, B-vitamins. Each performs their good on the skin.
Benefits of Banana to skin.PNG

This picture below explains the importance of Banana on the sking.
a

Wow, thanks for sharing this valuable information! It makes me feel great every time I eat a banana.

Thank you @tousedove! I'm going to go eat my morning banana, and give my skin a boost.

Very informative post. Thank you for sharing with us! :)

I also read somewhere, what is good for skin is also good for the brain and nerves. Blueberries and Banans too of my favorite. upvoted, followed and resteemed..

You know whats better, some sun. That makes you glow after.
dont think you glow at all after bananas and berries....

Successes in your friend project... shine and highlight tomorrow!

With simple ingredients do you have both benefits, and how will you work on food or a remedy?

Some of the of the best foods for keeping your skin healthy are also: Fatty Fish, Avocados, Walnuts, Sunflower Seeds, Sweet Potatoes, Red or Yellow Bell Peppers, Broccoli and Tomatoes. I try to eat most of these each week!

What is it in these fruits that helps your skin?

they are good for health also, they are ful lof calcium that boost immunity

Good to know for the readers that uch benefits can come with blueberries and banana. Thank you for reminding me that!!

my skin will be glowing afterwards !! woo I want to eat♥

Purefood friend how are you, how are your studies, with so much that you have to study this dinner is very good because the fruits are healthy is not good to eat heavy food, I hope you are well and soon you can be more time in steemit with your good topics, I send you a big hug from venezuela

Really I need to give it a try :)

for more fitness visit www.healthyywealthylife.com

I think you need to elaborate more on your overall lifestyle. IMO, most people will look at this post and think that bananas and blueberries will lead to great skin. Most people that I've seen that have good skin eat a diet rich in Omega 3 fats, saturated fats, and quality protein. Also lots of water. Sure fruits can help, but if they make up more than 20% of the diet, I call bs.

Well great post. Banana and blueberries are known to be key when it comes to skin care. The reason for this are............ Banana and blueberries both have one thing in common that promotes glowing skin and that is antioxidant. The antioxidant that is common to the two fruit is vitamin C. Vitamin C is an antioxidant that scavenges free radicals in the body system there by reducing the risk of ageing of the body and also protect the skin from ultraviolet light which results glowing of the skin. One of the open secret to good looking is eating vegetable and fruits............Great Job!!!

Blueberries are rich in antioxidants that neutralize free radicals and inflammation of various diseases such as arthritis, Alzheimer's and heart disease. Recent research results have shown that drinking regular blueberries can be effective in controlling pathogenic inflammations and strengthening the immune system.

I normally eat my blue berries and banana for breakfast. I mix it with yogurt and some oats.
Sometimes, i have my breakfast for dinner when am lazy to do anything after work.
upvoted you.
great motivation ❤️

Bananas and blueberries are packed full of antioxidants and many other vitamins that are amazing for skin! I indulge in bananas everyday can't get enough of this superfruit

Congratulations @purefood! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello purefood, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Dear @purefood

I just visited your account to see if you published anything new only to realize that you seem to give up on Steemit? :(

Hope you're not done with this platform yet.

Yours,
Piotr

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment