Awesomely Juicy and Incredibly Tasty Pineapple Pork Neck (Original Recipe and Photoshoot)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!

I bet you’ve missed my food posts, so instead of boring travel pictures from Lviv or Paris (kidding here for sure) I’ve decided to share with you another great recipe from the “Easy and tasty” series. Since many steemians liked my Hawaiian Pineapple Chicken I thought it would be a great idea to add some pineapple to pork this time.

Enjoy!


title.jpg

What you will need:


• 2kg pork neck fillet;
• pineapple chunks;
• salt, pepper;
• your favorite herbs for pork (can be caraway, cumin, dill, rosemary, sage, fennel, savory, coriander, thyme…. you name it!)

You will also need heavy cast iron stew pan/pot with a lid, or similar pan with thick bottom and a lid for this dish!

How to cook


Make incisions into the pork with a knife. Cut off excessive fat, stuff the meat with pineapple and season with the salt, pepper and herbs. You may also want to season the meat with garlic powder or put garlic cloves around meat in the stew pot. Preheat the oven up to 170°C (340°F).

Collage.jpg

Add an inch of water (broth) into the stew pan and put it on high heat until boiling. Place meat into the pan, cover with a lid and put into the oven. It should cook there up to 2 hours (around 1 hour for 1 kilo). You might need to add some more water, if it all evaporates. In an hour and a half open the lid, so that meat would have a beautiful crust on it (increase the heat to 200°C (400°F). For slow roasting you may decrease heat to 140°C (280°F) and cook it up to 3-4 hours covered.

IMG_1604.jpg

IMG_1607.jpg

IMG_1612.jpg

IMG_1622.jpg

IMG_1623.jpg

IMG_1624.jpg

IMG_1630.jpg

IMG_1631.jpg

IMG_1633.jpg

IMG_1634.jpg

IMG_1637.jpg

IMG_1641.jpg

IMG_1646.jpg

IMG_1656.jpg

For the best taste let the meat rest for at least half an hour. Later you might want to cool it in the fridge and use it for cold sandwiches (outstanding taste and flavor still guaranteed).

ENJOY YOUR MEAL, BON APPETIT!


You can find a lot more food posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics.
Thank you for all upvotes and resteems!
Cheers, hugs, kisses, all the best and happy cooking :D
@richman

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Seems like very tasty. I will try to make this someday!

I am so glad you liked it @travisjin, thanks for commenting!

Wow that pork looks so nicely cooked! golden crust and juicy inside
This is a venison stir fry from the place I used to work at in Fox Glacier, New Zealand . hope you like it!

Wow! This looks fantastic :D
Thanks for the comment, Bruno!

am starting to think you're a chef :)
awesomeness galore!

Thanks for the recipe of Pineapple Pork Neck.

Long time no see!

Fun fact - you were the first person whose post I read on Steemit and your posting got me interested in this place!

Hihi!!!
Funny... How come my first was the first???
Love all your posts :D
Thanks for your comment!

On a gloomy day @ssekulji was showing me your recipes in awe, saying I should do the same with beer.

I was like... you are crazy dude, that's not real, it can't be...

It took me a month to decide to give it a try. Goddamn, I should have started sooner! New horizons! :D

Wowza! What a story @buzzbeergeek!
I'm glad that my post was inspiring and I'm also glad that @ssekulji helped you to start your prominent blog :D
Thanks much and Steem ON!

Hi, I really like the way you wrote this post and can relate to the reciepe you shared about! I've never tried it with the pinapple however so im looking forward to chefing up this way. Anyways, thanks for sharing. I upvoted, and you now have a new follower. Look forward to reading your next post. Give mine a look if you get a chance, just did my first food blog with wasabi lime salmon :D

Thanks much for you great comment and kind words.
Your salmon looks absolutely fantastic. I really should cook salmon too. So you say salmon with lime will be better than with lemon?
Cheers!

Looks yummy @richman what do you think about having this for dessert https://steemit.com/photograph/@michelnilles/indulge-chocolate-decadence-for-foodies

Very nice looking dessert!
Thanks for commenting :D

Thank you so glad you like it @richman

yummy 😋
yoh make me hungry. I will cook by following ur recipe.

I am so glad you liked it @noopu, thanks for commenting!

Wow it looks so appealing to the eyes. I hope it taste as it looks. I can see some bread beside the pork. What kind of bread is that. Even though it looks like ginger bread I haven't tasted some so I can't conclude. I love cooking and I like developing simple recipe with the ingredients available in my kitchen. I hope to learn a lot of recipes from you..bravo

Thanks a lot for your awesome comment and kind words!
I believe that was Borodinsky (dark brown sourdough rye bread) similar to Lithuanian or any other dark bread...
We have so many different kinds of bread here, I just thought this kind of bread fits pork perfectly :D

wow that looks very good

Thanks much for your comment, @newschannel428!

cat-meme.jpg

Yeah, come here and get some :D

looks good! maybe we are gonna cook this in the forest soon. https://steemit.com/food/@foodnature/stone-oven-pizza-made-in-the-forest-margherita-vegi

Wowza, nice video! Is it yours?
Thanks for your comment :D

yes these are all ours on our channel!

Congrats! It's very professional :D

Looks delicious @richman :)

Thank you for your comment, @albertoyago!

oh ya now we are talking looks amazing :)

Thanks so much for commenting @kersmash!

Looks so YUMMY!
It's only 7AM here and I'm already craving food :)

Time for a great breakfast then, I guess :D
You may find many more breakfast/lunch ideas in my blog @infomania.

It's 9:20PM here actually )))
Thanks much for your comment!

Wow... cook process is very interesting .I will try to make this and taste it.If I will pass then invite you.....

Thanks a lot, @amimohan!

cmon not this early in the morning :(

It seems we have a great difference in time.... It's 9:26PM here :D
Yet, you've got another idea for this Friday dinner, @undocumented!
Thanks much for commenting.

MUPPET NEWS FLASH! @richman, please don't leave us again for so long! Some of us got REALLY hungry!

(Fantastic recipe and at the last moment!)

These last days I had an awful internet connection (travels), which is both for good and bad.
So, what I could only do is to upvote from time to time...
I will improve very soon and catch up with voting :D

Tastiness back. :) @richman

I always love your comments @bontonstory and your posts!
Sorry, if I missed some...
Thanks much!

You continue to dazzle me. Amazing food photography always.

By the way, my two sisters from Ukraine are now on steemit, @fullofhope and @alovelymess

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @gringalicious!
This is so lovely to hear kind words from Steemit Master Chef.
Followed both your sisters :D
Glory to Ukraine!

good recipe and i am now following and upvoting

Thanks so much @daydreams4rock, I really appreciate your comment!

What a simple recipe. I love the progression of photos as you eat through the pineapple pork creation.

Awesome, I'm really glad you liked my post!

A very good idea for the weekend!
Thank You :)

I am so glad you liked it @olegst, thanks for commenting!
It seems we have to coordinate the efforts on golos :D

Yes I know :)

Я рада @richman, что вы опять здесь! Я не согласна, что ваши посты о Львове были скучными:) Но я уже соскучилась по вашим интересным работам! Выжу что вы иногда ставите лайк моей дочери, ну а меня вы забыли:( Я дарю вам прекрасный цветок из Украины!

Дякую, дякую ))) Власне, то був жарт про Париж та Львів, але то таке...
Діти - то святе! Додав ще трохи голосів.
Будьмо!

Дякую за ваші"LIKE"!!!!!!!! Ви чудово розмовляєте українською! Я рада, що ви знову тут! STEEMIT без вас втрачає! Приїзджайте у Львів!

Дякую за запрошення )))

Добре, що зараз не 22.00 і можна піти щось попоїсти) бо я навіть коментар не можу дописати...так їсти захотіла від вашого м"яса. )))
Як завжди гарний пост і фурор.
Бачу у Львові вам сподобалось.

Львів - то прекрасне місто!
Дуже дякую за коментар.

Будь ласка. Гарного дня

Навзаєм!

omg that looks amazing!
what would you replace pineapples with @richman? im allergic to pineapples :(
but would definitely try this recipe

Absolutely anything you like :D
Garlic, dried/smoked plums and apricots. Raisins perhaps, not so sure....
I mean, you can't spoil a good piece of meat :D
Thanks much for the comment!

oooh amazing, great idea, will definitely try! thank you

You welcome!

Appetizing !!! and Beautiful food photos.
I wish i could get some.
Thanks for sharing this @richman
You are indeed rich in your work.

... Folllowing you! and please do stay in touch to follow my contributions.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @mcekworo!
Followed you too :D

So Yummy !!! Now I am hungry again. Thanks for sharing .

@sunshinetraveler, thanks so much for the great comment!

Hey @richman check out my pork recipes @ch00fy
Cheers matec

I will definitely check out your recipes, Matec!
Thanks much for commenting :D

I love pineapple with meats, defo need to try this out soon :-)

Absolutely agreed, great combination!
Thanks much for your comment @totallysacha :D

Люблю ваші пости, незалежно про подорожі вони чи про їжу)))
А сьогоднішній пост просто шикарний, так і хочеться кусочок соковитого стейку)))

Дуже дякую, приємно :D

Wow looks really good :0) followed upvoted and resteemed. Thank u so much for sharing. Cant wait to try this

Thanks so much @saffisara!

Holy moly! That look sooo good!!!!!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @alovelymess and welcome to steemit!

You're welcome! Aw thanks!

You made me feel hungry....@richman

That's great :D
Thanks so much @awesome-seven!

Yum! This looks so damn good! I'll have to try it. Been in need of some recipes like this :)

Thank you, Natasha! I hope you'll like it :D

Damn, that looks so tender!

It was indeed!
Thanks for your great comment, @bayarearealtor :D

Richman coming in hot with another juicy recepie. Thanks m8. Followed.

Thanks much for commenting @divilati!

Wow! Feeling like wanna eat! Your recipe looks delicious :)) Thanks for sharing!

I am so glad you liked it @caminito, thanks for commenting :D

It seems really delicious, I will make it tomorrow for lunch!!! Thanks for sharing

I guess for dinner it would be more appropriate, but whatever... :D
Thanks much for your comment!

delicieus , you welcome steemit friends , if you intrested about cooking Moroccan :)

Thank you for commenting! Liked your posts :D

Funny guy :D
This is Spoungebob's friend, right?

Haha yeah! 😂✌🏼

Great post! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

Thanks much for your comment!
You have a nice blog.
Good luck :D

HOLY PORK MY MOUTH IS WATERING!!! Ever think of Doing this with Mangos?

I love experimenting, so why not I guess?
Thanks for your comment :D

meat looks so fine <3

I just thought that pandas do not eat meat...
Anyway, thank you for your comment!

New follower here. Love this food post. Great recipe and pics.

Thanks much for taking the time to comment, Tess! Glad you liked my post :D

Looks great! Follow my food and recipe blog! Upvoted 👍🏼

Thanks much, I will definitely visit your blog too!

That looks so yummy and juicy! i love your pictures, its a good balance of meat and salad and makes it look green and appetising! :)) mmmm!!

Thanks much! Your words mean a lot to me.
Your constant support is greatly appreciated, Alla :D
Good luck!

thank you my dear :))

since i loved your Hawaiian pineapple chicken, definitely im going to try pork version also !! ^^

Great idea! Thanks much for your support!
Love your posts.

well i used the nom - nom logic !! hehe

Dude...what is wrong with you?? I don't even eat pork.....and yet....My mouth is watering! I hate you. Good day sir! :)

Thanks a lot for your great comment!
You can try my chicken recipe, if you don't eat pork :D
Have a great day!

steemit this is real pork nice one ...love it thank the post on steemit best one .......thank u Chef Ricardo

Thanks a lot Chef Ricardo!

you welcome !!

There are 2 pages
Pages