Back From A Steemit Christmas Supper club 10/12/2017

in #food6 years ago

Hello Steemian so as you may know I was in hope to attend a Special Steemit Christmas supper club which was hosted by supercook @allasyummyfood

The problem was that it started to snow heavily and unfortunately public transport can get slowed down to almost a halt, well it already does on Sunday's anyway but it could of been worse by being put on hold due to the bad weather conditions.
Which did actually happen while I was on the train I started to get worried, but I was lucky it didn't effect me in anyway.

So while I left slightly late due to my Steemit addiction and some transport weather slowdown problems I still managed to get to the event in good time infact I thought I was late but @allasyummyfood gave us plenty of time to get there an settle in and of course meet some new Steemians.

DSCF0555 (2).JPG


Images By @simonjay


The event I think was successful and worth the trip I learned alot and got to taste some fine food while doing so.

So yes as you can imagine I have now made it back home and I am very tired but still I was not the only one with a long hard day one Steemian finished a 20 hour shift and still made it and @allasyummyfood worked very hard in the kitchen preparing everybodies meals, good job Alla!

Anyway guys I will write a more detailed post on the event soon.


Other POSTS

-Steemfest Morning Was Packed Full Of Awesomeness-
https://steemit.com/travel/@simonjay/steemfest-morning-was-packed-full-of-awesomeness-6-12-2017

-Facebook Bans Nude Dogs-

https://steemit.com/funny/@simonjay/facebook-bans-nude-dogs-3-12-2017

-Steemit's Christmas Supper Club-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/steemit-s-christmas-supper-club-9-12-2017

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-10-12-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

You must have had a really good supper Meal?
@Allasyummyfood Makes really good food.
Lovely Article 😊

Yes indeed a lovely meal I will write more on it soon @backpackingmonk

Waiting for it:) @simonjay

It seem like you really enjoy yourself and I can't wait to hear more about it! a special shout out to @Allasyummyfood for her hard work and catering for all the people that went! :)

Yes indeed I think there was around 20 of us so @allasyummyfood was hard at work to make sure everybody got their meals @hotmangoes

I look forward to the followup post!!

Thanks buddy its up @paradise-found

i will make one of those eventually when logisitics and transportation make it possible to attend. also my SBD is very precious to me right now! :)

Sounds good look forward to a chat and boy is it right now I am going crazy @teamhumble

don't go crazy! keep it together! :)

lol but its sooo GOOD right now!

It's a nice topic, I've learned a bit more. Thank you.

Good there is more to come @sohailsadiqkhan

Sounds good to me ...... Resteem it

Thanks for helping us both @devrajlove

Screenshot_2017-12-11-23-35-46-1.png

Congratulations @simonjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Thanks @sorn1992 id take a look but you haven't upvoted this post?

Awesome. How does one find out about future meetups like this or it more of a closed invite at the moment?

hello i post them on my account! I hold all meetings in London! Are you in Uk?

Melbourne, Australia, unfortunately @allasyummyfood .

Great initiative though!

Congratulations @simonjay, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1117 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5434.15. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.