Simple Recipes: Sausage Kebab Skewers

in #food7 years ago

20170905_063919.jpg

Hello and welcome to another Steemit post from @simplerecipes today I will be writing about a recipe that I find to be easy to assemble and fast to execute. This recipe can be assembled and cooked in under 30 minutes in order to please those unexpected visitors or to share with friends and family.


Ingredients

  • 12 breakfast sausages. (Any skin on sausage that you prefer to use will work)
  •  2 green bell peppers cut into 1 inch chunks
  • 1 small box Cherry tomatoes 
  • 16 skewers soaked in water before prep.
  • 1/3 cup of each black pepper, salt
  • 1/3 cup of olive oil


Method

  1.  Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2.  Cut the sausage into slices about 1 inch thick then cut the bell peppers into 1 inch chunks.
  3. 20170905_060632.jpg

    20170905_061518.jpg

  4.  Skewer a slice of sausage, a cherry tomato and a piece of pepper.  Repeat this step until all skewers are covered leave a small gap at the top and bottom for handling. Sprinkle all of the skewers with a mix of olive, salt and pepper then marinate them well.
  5.  Place the skewers on a baking tray and place it in the oven for 10 minutes. Rotate it after 10 mins of cooking in the oven then let it cook for five minutes longer. Roast longer if more browning is desired.  Serve hot!!


Notes:

For veggie option omit meat and use Tofu chucks instead.


Thanks for reading I hope you enjoy making these recipes as much as I do. Feel free to comment if you have any questions and kindly follow , upvote and resteem.
 

20170905_063919.jpg

Sort:  

I just love a good sausage skewer, is there anything better?

I'm a big fan of no nonsense, simple recipes. I said to the wife "Oh, sausage kabobs" when I saw your headline. She looked down in horror.

wow nice post I like it, I will support you,upvoted

Thank you

Looks tasty and simple to make. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome,enjoy

Fast to be done, tasty.

Wow..... nyam nyam