Pumpkin Seed Muffins

in #food7 years ago

I made a new batch of muffins … and surprise they were made out of pumpkin. Again??? Yes, for those who know me would understand that I have this thing for pumpkin. I never get tired of it.

IMG_20170909_113544.jpg

And, for the love of ‘fall’, I might keep making them for the next couple months just to honour the fall season. As you can tell, fall is one of my favourite seasons and I just want to embrace it and celebrate it!

Today’s pumpkin muffins were topped with pumpkin seeds. Did you know that pumpkin and their seeds are loaded with good nutrients. That’s another reason to have more, right!!!

Sort:  

Really nice creativity..

Would be nice to see a ingrediens and recipie, i also love pumpkin and would like to make one, what flour do you use?

Yes of course ... Here are the ingredients and we baked them for 25 minutes at 350:

1 cup pumpkin puree
1/2 cup honey
2 eggs
4 tbsp melted coconut oil
1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
2 cup oat flour
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp cinnamon

Sounds nice! Thank you!

You are most welcome

They look great ive got 6 big pumpkins i grew in the garden so i might give theses a try ive only ever made pumkin soup once and pumpkin pie once :)

That's fantastic! Not only you are a great sandwich creator, you are also a master gardener?! Fantastic, nothing better than home grown veggie and fruits. What other goodies do you have in your garden?

I must try this :)

Pumpkin muffins put a smile on my face (^_^)/ ... BTW, you've a fantastic blog. Love your style ... Must follow you!

Thank you!! I am very happy that you make time and look my photography :)
And this food is very good I'll be sure to try.

There are many talented and creative folks like you on Steemit. I joined the community in July and am happy to have a chance to appreciate the work of others.

If I am honest then I've been actively using this page for only four months here,
I did the page here 2016 end of simmer, but I did not use it actively. Because it was so new and was suspicious. But I'm glad I gave it a new opportunity and I'm very happy and I recommend everyone use it here.

I am visualizing that i am eating it, WAIT, OMG! it's so yummyy...

Indeed - they were so moist. A must try!

wow so tasty food..

Thanks @nijhum - Yum & Healthy!

They certainly look delicious :)

Thanks @tinajordan - Would you be making some too? Pumpkin makes anything moist.

I'm too lazy today, but definitely on my mind to try!!

Oh yeah, take it easy, it's sunday :)

good looking muffins. better than store bought i am sure

They look good but taste even better. Definitely healthier than store bought as I only use healthy ingredients.

Pumpkin everything all the time -is my motto. :)

HAHAHA - love your motto. Hey @jaymorebeet, do you grow pumpkin at home too? I am curious.