New Years Resolution - “Lose weight”

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers!!

Hope you all had an amazing Christmas and New Years with your friends and family! I live in WA state and luckily a lot of my family is here so we just relaxed, ate and played good ole Mario Kart on GameCube, I KNOW! Old school...

Now to discuss - NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS -

What is your New Years resolution? Mine is the typical, lose weight scenario but I feel like I’m actually ready to do this... I know, you hear that too, but when you deep down know you’re ready, it’s time!

I have honestly struggled with my weight for as long as I can remember.. my sad addiction is food, I truly believe it is a real thing.. I constantly want or think of food, even if I’m not hungry! I always wonder what is next on the menu?

After a year, I finally went back to the gym yesterday! (Jan 1st) and boy was it hard to get back and started. I almost bailed like usual but I pushed through. I motivated myself to go and it sure did help to have my sister call and have my hubby to support me..

I would love to share my experience with you and go day by day on what and how i do things! Let’s share recipes, workouts, or ask/ answer questions.

This will definitely be a long but great journey ahead! Let’s do this together! My first goal is to lose 30 pounds by April-May. It sounds like a lot but I have a lot to lose! And by eating right and working out, I am sure this goal is attainable. We shall see right!? Tomorrow i will post an embarrassing before photo so that I can help motivate myself even more and hopefully you too!

Have a wonderful night and you will hear from me soon! 💕💕💕

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tipsntrix to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!