Making the most of my leftovers with Sausage and Onion

in #food7 years ago
I have only been back on a ketogenic diet for last week and i am already struggling on what to eat.

So after a while staring in the fridge, I saw the 3 extra sausages i cooked the other day, so I decided to just throw together a random meal

I diced up the cooked sausage, a tonne of red onions and a clove of garlic. Fried the onions till they were golded, added the garlic and sausage and cooked for about 5 more min. Next i added the Passatta, jerra and sundried tomato paste and let it heat up.

I plated it up with bit of mozzarella and a topping of pesto, with a sprinkle of salt and pepper

20170805_191518.jpg

Ingredients

Sausage
Red Onion (5!)
Passatta
Garlic
Mozzarella
Pesto
Sundried tomato paste
Jeera sauce

In progress

20170805_190553.jpg

It also made an extra portion which ill probably have for lunch tomorrow.

Sort:  

Looks good. Good luck on Keto. I'm on it myself and loving it.

Thanks, I have been on keto before and lost 4 stone back then so i know it works (unfortunatly put it all back on over the last 3 years tho)

Just getting back into the swing of things now :)