Spicy Tuna Pie

in #foodie3 years ago (edited)

izvolite  111.jpg


One of my favorite things for breakfast is pie. I love pies, sweet and savory, everything is on the menu. I woke up late, and since this Sunday morning was gloomy and cold, I decided to spend the whole day at home resting. While surfing the internet, I came across a very interesting pie recipe, it looked like a good idea for breakfast.

Easter fasting is in progress among Orthodox believers, so this pie is perfect for all who fast and need an idea for a meal. I checked in the fridge to see if I had all the ingredients and luckily everything was there, because it is a very simple pie.

For tuna pie you will need:

  • thin pie crust
  • canned tuna in pieces
  • spring onions
  • three potatoes
  • teaspoon of salt
  • a full teaspoon of pepper and
  • oil

sastojci.jpg


First I cleaned and chopped the spring onions.

Then I peeled and grated the potatoes.


iseckan luk.jpg



rendani krompir.jpg



krompir luk i cvet.jpg


Now everything is ready and I move on to the main part of preparing the pie 😉


sa tunjevinom.jpg


I poured a little oil into one pot and put the onion to fry.


luk u serpi.jpg


After a short time I added grated potatoes and then seasoned well with pepper and salt. Pepper is a trademark of this pie, so you can never put it on too much, but be sure to do it to your liking. 🙂

When I mixed the potatoes, onions, salt and pepper, I added a can of tuna to the mixture along with the oil that was in the can.


sve pomesano u serpi.jpg


I mixed everything together over a low heat, there is no need to fry, just to combine everything together over a low heat.

When I finished the mixture, I immediately turned on the oven to heat it. I unpacked the crusts on the table, spread them out and started to coat them with filling only up to half of the crust.

Place the baking paper in a baking tray and arrange the rolls of crust.


na koru.jpg



redjati u pleh.jpg


When you arrange the pie in the baking tray, coat it with oil and put it to bake in an already preheated oven.


premazati uljem.jpg


The pie needs to be baked at 200 degrees, for about 40 minutes.
When it is baked, take the pie out of the oven, cover it with a cloth and leave it to cool a bit, then cut it and serve.


ispeceno.jpg



naslovna 1.jpg


Bon appetite 🙂

Sort:  

Domaćice :D Nikada mi ne bi palo napamet da pravim pitu sa tunom @bubica, ali što da ne. 😃 Verujem da je ukusna. Lepo što si podelila ovaj neobičan recept! Pozdrav!

Hvala :))) veoma lako i brzo sam je napravila, ovo je bio prvi put, i sama sam se iznenadila koliko je ukusna :)

Bice napravljeno, bas si me zaitrigirala 😊

Congratulations @bubica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge