Favorite Food For NYE Celebration 2022

in #foodie2 years ago

Happy New Year to you all my Hive friends. I am thankful for another year that is over and I look forward to a new one that is filled with lots of God's blessings and grace. This year, we did not have much time to prepare and our tried and tested favorite meal to prepare is the famous pinoy delicacies as shown below:
image.png

Ube Halaya

My husband had been cooking these delicacies for as long as I can remember. This purple one is called the ube halaya. Ube is purple yam. Notice the pale color, that is because we never use artificial coloring. This is how the purple yam would look. The topping is heated coconut milk that curdled and became this nutty and tasty bits. What better way to plate it than with a banana leaf. This is my favorite and my NYE celebration would not be complete without it.
image.png

Biko

This is called biko. A sweet rice cake with squash as the main ingredient. It gives that sticky consistency and a some flavor. The topping is called latik which I already mentioned above. My husband also prepared this early this afternoon.

The celebration is over but the rest of the family and relatives are still together. The kids are happy with their games. Everyone including us adults enjoyed participating. Hope you too had a happy celebration.

Until next post,
Gus

Sort:  

Congratulations @pastoragus! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!