Sort:  

You may wish to add your voice to this discussion: https://steemit.com/discussion/@nnnarvaez/discussion-a-little-idea-to-stop-vote-rings
I already added my comments because apparently there is concern about what is considered win / win.

Oh interesting. I will check it out.
In a way, there will always be some one who is not happy and complaining.
Its like "If we do, we are doomed and if we don't we are still doomed" LOL

If it's midnight here, it must be what? 3 AM for you?

its 4 am.
I just finished writing the daily qurator, you can check @qurator out if you don't know about it. I am their blog writer
It is a guild built by minnows to help minnows. Join us if the idea appeals to you :D

2 SBD to join!!!??? WHY??? Sounds like another get rich quick scheme to me. I would do that for free because just having it all go through your posts gets you followers and up-votes which should be plenty enough. Sorry to be so cynical, but I'm a giver not a taker.

Hi @happyme,
This 2SBD is a life-long membership, which means if you keep writing content everyday, you will get upvoted everyday. As the group bot grows more SP, so is your rewards. Eventually you will get your 2 SBD and more.
The basic lowest upvote from @qurator now is around 0.13 and keeps increasing with time. This means in about 20 days (if not less) you will get your 2 SBD back and from there you will get more than what you gave.

Group members are featured and resteemed periodically.

The people running the group don't take the money for themselves. They use it to increase the bot SP.

Anyway, it is okay if you don't want to join. I just wanted to let you know ;)

Thank-you for the explanation. I understand how it all works. The problem with bot votes is that there is NO HUMAN INTERACTION. It is not all about money. This is supposed to be a SOCIAL MEDIA platform and using bots is anti-social. It hurts the platform. Yes, it helps you to grow faster, but at the same time there are unwanted side effects (much like today's medicinal drugs). I prefer to grow slower and maintain that social aspect. In fact as I'm in conversation with you, I am simultaneously in a conversation with a gentleman who is willing to team up with me to attempt to create our own "minnow helper" without the use of bots and both of us are truly looking out for the benefit of the entire platform rather than for personal gain.

Obviously you are a person who is willing to volunteer your time to help others and that is great. I would love to have you on board with our project.