Follow Your Children To The Top Of The World! And See What Happens When They Decide Where To Go!

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

20180308_212059.jpg

We know that children live in the moment,
and that they never let the weather get in the way of fun!

For this reason, and after the fun I had today,
I will follow my children a lot more than I currently
do and I would highly recommend that you do the same!

redline.png
20180308_213030.jpgredline.png
20180308_214544.jpgIMG_20180308_221944.jpg
20180309_001026.jpg
IMG_20180308_222005.jpg
IMG_20180308_222047.jpg
IMG_20180308_222116.jpgIMG_20180308_222133.jpg
IMG_20180308_222203.jpg

redline.png

Check out this short clip, if your hungry for more =)
sorry about the wind!


redline.png

20180219_202529.jpg

Sort:  

When my sons were growing up we used to go on mystery adventures every weekend. The boys could choose where we went and what activities we would do. We had so much fun and learned plenty too. It is awesome to follow the children.

Wow! What an amazing experience it must have been for the whole family! I really want to do more of this, as I believe they are so much more adventurous than we are. maybe we'll take a leaf out of your book and make it every weekend!

Thanks for the interaction!

Awesome, man! Good on you - You are an incredible father!

Beautiful photos! This post reminded me of when we used to take our daughter hiking when she had just learned to walk. She had no problem walking (half-crawling) up mountainsides in her little crocs, wearing a diaper and a t-shirt. She never got tired or asked to be carried, just kept plodding up the trail, eye out for little treasures she could pick up along the way. We'd spend half the day hiking up, eat a picnic at the top of the mountain, and spend the rest of the day hiking down. It's a fond memory to look back on nowadays, when her preteen self is so unimpressed with everything, lol. But even now I like to let her lead the adventure to see where it will take us. :)

Hahaha! I'm not looking forward to when they become unimpressed teens, I know that day will come but for now, I'm happy that they are still hungry for adventure and fun!

Thanks for reminding me to cherish these precious few years!

A wonderful way to have a great time and teach your kids some agency at the same time. Pretty much the opposite of the experience they'd be having in public "school." It warms the heart to see these experiences.

Yes, @winstonalden!

The experiences these children encounter on a daily basis has to be far more beneficial than sending them off to be programmed and turned into competitive consumer sheep. =)

Thanks for the feedback!

Oh these pics and videos are fun cool! This reminds me of that old Karen Carpenter song...
I'm on top of the world looking down on the creation and the only explanation I can find, is the Love that I found since these kids have been around.. :))
wonderful post

Thank you!

I like the connection you made there! I might have to listen to that song again!

Great please do, I heard it the other day, I did
tweak the lyric at the end;))
Keep living in your freedom and sharing your families goodness

Man that place looked so peaceful, you guys are indeed blessed as you say on the vid to be able and enjoy that place and share some good moments with the family.

Good pics and video! I am sure those kids had a blast in there!

Cheers mate.

Thank you!

They sure did have some fun and after all that fresh cold air, they came home and went straight to bed!

For once I don't envy you guys, we've had a beautiful day wiht plenty of sun. Otherwise, it's true we should listen more to the children and become rooted in our routine...

Hahaha! Don't worry! We'll be back down the beach next week ;)

Oh this is so close to where we lived in Spain.. we could see the snowy sierra nevada top from our balcony.. But unfortunately we never been on the mountain.. Looks like we missed out .. love the post!

Hey, I rather follow your kids! Mine are all grown and work all the time. Yours look like fun.

I think, our children make us move and travel more. For example, we often get out of the house, because my daughter wants to walk. We try to choose various places for rest, we often go on the nature, recently we were on a deer farm. My daughter is 1.5 years, her energy will be enough more 24 hours a day))) I need to constantly monitor she)))

Very beautiful. That's what I miss sometimes living in the tropics: snow!

Yeah you're right for me sometimes I think children needs to be allowed to stray, but they should still be under our watch eyes.
It's amazing how you let them enjoy the moments

The fact that every moment for a child can be a moment of learning and wonder is the best part of being a parent, beautiful blog as usual mark! @markwhittam I cant wait till my kids are big enough to go on adventures like this!! Holy cow. So awesome.

wow that place so explendido, really is the top of the world, places like those few are the people who have the happiness to know, and even more with your children is something wonderful you really have an incredible luck, to have the children you have and how blessed you are, thank you for that publication, enjoy the trip.

you are a really amazing man... how will you manage all these 😊 your family is really lucky 👍

Yes yes yes, our children definitely know where it is at and how to live life to the fullest, they do it everyday living in the moment xx

My God what a beautiful place !! and the photos were spectacular. Congratulations. It causes to be up there.

I love it up there - great to follow their lead as well.

Hey Mark! So I got in too! ;D
This place looks amazing!
I would be stoked if you'd have a look at my page too :) I just made a quick introduction post so far here from the airport! We are on our way to Italy where I will have more time to post some stories!

Is it hard to live in that place? How are your lifestyle and the kids? I am really happy to see them smiling and happy... I will include you in my prayers every day...

Beautiful pictures of your child led adventures. I'm so inspired by this and will def ask my son to lead the way more often. x