Powerful Speech 004 - George Carlin 2007 Interview

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)


With this post I started a series of speeches of important for me people that have helped me forge the values that I carry.

Today's choice is a comedian. I believe that comedy is one of the best ways to make you think. When you are laughing it is a lot easier to look deep down yourself. So one of the comedians that have helped on my path of awakening is certainly George Carlin. I hope you enjoy this interview.

Powerful Speech 001 2PAC -1992 interview
https://steemit.com/tupac/@sofia1000/iiqnjawl

Powerful Speech 002 - Jiddu Krishnamurti(In Total Silence The Mind Come)
https://steemit.com/freedom/@sofia1000/tkvib732

Powerful Speech 003 - John Fitzgerald Kennedy (Secret Societies - 27 April 1961)
https://steemit.com/freedom/@sofia1000/bvr8snwg

If you have enjoyed my series so far please upvote, resteem and follow me!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love George Carlin. I miss him because i like his performances and interviews :( He was so smart and right in what he was telling

Thank you for sharing it @sofia1000, George Carlin literally change my life at my early age. He helps me discover the dark secret of what is really going on to our society.

@cortexx Thank You for discovering the dark secrets and being an aware person :)

Though it makes me miserable and uncomfortable after discovering it, but over time it makes me more enlightened :)

It made you more miserable because of expectation if you remove the expectation the disappointment will disappear , at least this is my medicene :)

I miss him too... But we have to be happy that he existed and be grateful for what he left us with. Sooner or later we are all going to join him, the important thing for me is to live a meaningful life and leave something to the ones that come after, just like he did :)

That's why there is a saying "Many a true word is spoken in jest".
Nice post, Amedeo!

Thank's Gera :) and thank you for spelling my name correctly, most ppl from Bulgaria spell it AmAdeo :D

hahaah I'm gonna be honest I checked it out on Messenger. :D

It sounded too good to be true :D

Speech with wisdom!

indeed, he is one of the greatest Social comedians as I call them :)

I like George Carlin videos .... very cool man :)

@foxkoit Tnx. He is a true truth fighter :) love him... BTW cool blog love your photos :)

Thank you!! I try every day make photos... not easy but I try :)

you are doing a great job :)

"...just seems that the pile of shit is to deep"
Hilarious

@miltont :D I love that man :D But he was quite old when he said it, I am younger so I have to believe that there is still a way and try to clean it up. So when I get older I would know that at least I have tried :)

Was it George that said 'if you trust the government, you obviously failed history'?

Not sure but it sound pretty similar to:
A government big enough to supply everything you need is big enough to take everything you have … The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases.

    — Thomas Jefferson

Thank you sofia1000 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 13.89% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received a 2.96 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sofia1000.

This post has received a 6.69 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @sofia1000

This post has received gratitude of 1.42 % from @appreciator thanks to: @sofia1000.

You got a 2.87% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sofia1000!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 1.37% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @sofia1000!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

"Dont teach your children to read. Teach your children to question what they read. Teach them to question everything"-George Carlin
Keep going. your are doing good @sofia1000