Powerful Speech 007 - Osho about drugs

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)


With this post I started a series of speeches of important for me people that have helped me forge the values that I carry.

Today's choice is Osho, he is a favorite of mine. When I was a little kid about 7/8 years old I remember my mom used to read his books to me. I love his sense of humor, I encourage you to read his books or watch his videos. Even if he is a controversial figure for many reasons I agree with him on almost every issue he discusses and especially on the drugs.

Original video:

Powerful Speech 001 2PAC -1992 interview
https://steemit.com/tupac/@sofia1000/iiqnjawl

Powerful Speech 002 - Jiddu Krishnamurti(In Total Silence The Mind Come)
https://steemit.com/freedom/@sofia1000/tkvib732

Powerful Speech 003 - John Fitzgerald Kennedy (Secret Societies - 27 April 1961)
https://steemit.com/freedom/@sofia1000/bvr8snwg

Powerful Speech 004 - George Carlin 2007 Interview
https://steemit.com/freedom/@sofia1000/2ukir129

Powerful Speech 005 - Immortal Techniques
https://steemit.com/freedom/@sofia1000/powerful-speech-005-immortal-techniques

Powerful Speech 006 - Dr Ron Paul interview 2008
https://steemit.com/freedom/@sofia1000/powerful-speech-006-dr-ron-paul-interview-2015

If you have enjoyed my series so far please upvote, resteem and follow me!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

everyday, I learned about your post a lot @sofia1000. It also stabilized my biased preference towards the Filipino President Roa Rodrigo Duterte, I think Osho's idea is very helpful in solving drugs problem in the Philippines where I came from. Thank you for you post :)

Hey brother :) tnx for the support... can't wait to see more from your post as well :) Maybe you should do one about the Filipino president, I know nothing about him :)

your welcome @sofia1000, i'll do my homework for him next time :)

Your posts are good

Thank You alfazi :)

"Responsibility is always the first step of freedom" ... realy awesome post..

Thank you brother :)

You are most welcome 😊

“Be — don't try to become”
― Osho

one of my fav quotes :)

You have started this @sofia1000.

please keep your hands to these.

Illuminations, many are getting from this.

Light. fanning many's darkness

Rain, drenching untold's wrong values away.

Keep it up.

Awesome posts

@apolllo Thank You, Buddy! You are going to make me blush ahaha, I have much more to share in future, so stay tuned :)

jea sofia great post , i like osho a lot read many books

I like your recipes :D hahaha

goosebumps :O

the speech was really powerful :)

Osho and Krishnamurti are my favorite philosophers of all time :)

i heard him fr the first tym ... must say u have a great choicee

where are you from ?

sir from kashmir.

you have beautiful mountains and lakes there, at least that is what I saw in the documentary films:) beautiful country. Isn't Osho popular there?

Your channel is one of the best for me because You're posting smart and educative content which I like. Another good speech and I'm waiting for more :) Thanks :)

Thank You for the kind words @Mattwoll :) There is much more to come. I would like to see more post from you, you had a nice start :)

"Get out of your head and get into your heart. Think less feel more" - osho .. Thanks for sharing with us. 👍 @sofia1000

Thank You for knowing him :) and that is a great quote :)

Interesting speech

Thank you for the support :)

iam glad i watched this... his way of explaining ... so calm :)

Drugs is a gruesome abuse which leads generations to darkness. Its never ones' choice to get into it but all because of circumstances. Welcome them all with open arms they surely will come back

Thanks for the comment but I disagree :) It's not the drugs, It's the society we leave in that leads them to darkness. Drugs are a window from the invisible cell. People that can escape that prison true meditation or in a different way they do not need them, people that are happy to leave in a prison also don't need them. But the ones that feel like using it they should be given the freedom to do so and the goverment should protect them and help them, not arrest them and demonize them :)

Yea exactly these are the consequences of societal pressure which makes people follow certain paths. I also said the caught ones' should be welcomed in the society with more love and affection. So that they can have the sense of belongingness..

You got a 13.22% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @sofia1000!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

y dont i get such things from u

I'm certain your viewers, will be interested in this YT video from 2010:

I dont get your point :) I think it is obvious I wasnt the cameraman that filmed the video :Dhaha

It's not your video and you didn't credit the original uploader or producer and you are getting paid for showing some else's work. You did not link the video, so the original creator is not getting the views, likes and possible income.

Actually, I invested 40 SDB to spread the message, my friend. I am losing money not making :). If it makes you happy I will update the post :)

If you had linked the video in a Steemit post, so the YT video shows, instead of re uploading to DTube, I would have said nothing and up voted your post. I lost thousands of views, comments and likes to Facebook because others uploaded my work on their own accounts there. I could spend days to file DMCA take down notices, but I won't get the views back. In the mean time YT says I don't qualify for monetization because I don't have enough subs and not enough viewing hours. I'm just giving you my point of view as someone who spends days creating original material only to see others reap the rewards, even if it's only measured in views. Greetings!

I agree with you about your work but this is not about money and views, it is something a lot more valuable, it's about the message of freedom. Osho died almost 30 years ago and I don't think he is going to lose views or popularity or that he needs money in the afterlife and I don't feel guilty about spreading his words. In the post, I encouraged people to read his books and watch more videos of his. I uploaded it on dtube so this message can stay on the blockchain and I will do it with many more messages I think are valuable.

Amazing Video.
Check out my channel guys. I'm uploading full Osho discourses.
Thank you,

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

thank you for the support buddy :)