You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beffie and her Red Scarf (5 minute freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

This was worth a lot more to me than I am able to pay, thanks for the memory that I never had! Our daughter was born prematurely back before they had all of the special care and medicines like they have today to deal with these tiny babies. She did not live very long, but I still remember her holding my finger and I think of what it would have been like raising a daughter all of the time. I could certainly picture this moment that you described, real or not, and it made my heart glad. 😊

Sort:  

I'm so sorry. My heart goes out to you. I am glad if I could bring you a bit of joy with this story - it's fictional - I went with the prompt and it took me to a messy child bringing joy to her family because she loves them unconditionally.