You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek Talks About his Full-time Bots

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago

Hi @fulltimegeek. I have seen your bot supporting many great Steemians on here and I applaud your efforts with supporting community-oriented individuals. When I first started out on Steemit, abh12345 and coolguy123 were the first #stewardsofgondor members to show support to our small community that helped newbies, and since then, I have the utmost respect for Asher and Raghavendra and your awesome guild members. I am happy to hear of a truce with the flagging wars.

Requirement # 3 - DTube and DLive

With regards to the content you choose to support here on the platform, does one now have to be a video producer to succeed? I find that many individuals that started the same time I did find it ever more difficult to grow on this platform by "writing" or simply because they are not growing in the "IT" community.

It seems more and more it is the dapps that are showing support to users of the platform. Why is it that one must give up on privacy/anonymity to succeed on here? Because realistically, the support are with dapps such as DTube/DLive (and now with your bots).

I don't blog nearly enough or have anything really interesting to say most days to ask to be on the "Blessed List" 😂.

Sort:  

With regards to the content you choose to support here on the platform, does one now have to be a video producer to succeed?

Absolutely not, but a lot of my SP will be directed to dtube/dlive. This does not mean excellent writers won't receive support from me. Like I mentioned in the video, I do have people on my list that are not filtered by such tags. It's just that, engagement-wise, people do spend more time watching videos and replying to them than they do reading articles (on average). Of course, everybody is different. I'm just trying to get as many people engaging on the blockchain as possible.

Thank you @beeyou for taking the time to comment :)

It's just that, engagement-wise, people do spend more time watching videos and replying to them than they do reading articles (on average).

I do notice the same. Being a non-blogger to begin with, I feel I am the chicken who refuses to cross the road to get to the golden eggs. :)

I'm just trying to get as many people engaging on the blockchain as possible.

You do support many of my favorite Steemians on here and I'm glad you do because someone has to! I don't know how steemit life would be without Asher's curation leagues/tables or Dave's Steemit tips, or sweet Lynn's stories of endurance and hope.

Thank you for taking the time to reply to my comment :)

I think the idea of being "chicken" is a big part of the video avoidance for myself as well. I need to get a little more comfortable in my own skin before I commit myself to video.

Confession time... I got votes from some of the fulltimebots and didn't even make the connection to @fulltimegeek until I saw this video. It's horrible to admit! I looked at @fulltimebot and scratched my head a bit since none of the bots blog or comment. Of course in hindsight it all seems obvious!!

Perhaps one day we will stop being chickens and make our first video. Maybe we can record a real chicken trying to cross the road. That should make for some kicks and giggles. :)

Very glad you are receiving the bot support @mikepm74!

Or even hack writers like me for that matter ;-)

Your troop of bots stopped by my latest post. Even if it is a one-time event, I wanted to stop by to thank you for your support (and resteem). The first act of kindness shown to me from a higher-ranking fish was with Asher, and through him, I learned of you and the SOG. It is through individuals like Asher and yourself that keep many of us small fishes from quitting. It is not often there are people who would sacrifice time and earnings to help others. Thank you for being the firefly in the night and leading the way. :)