THE PERFECT GIFT - THEY SURE DO "KNOW" ME

in #fun6 years ago

Thank you @ironshield & @lturner!


Today I was blessed with the opportunity to once again meet some amazing steemians from around the world. Mr. @ironshield and his wife @lturner are down in the Ozarks from Michigan, so I took the drive to meet them in person. While I did not interview them yet, I plan on heading over for another visit with them later this week.

What did happen today was excellent though. Check it out!

MOTOR CITY BARBECUE "TRINITY" SAUCE

Being from Michigan, @ironshield and @lturner are much closer to Motor City Barbecue that I am. Since they were coming to the area and hoping that we would have the opportunity to cross paths, they brought me a bottle of "Trinity" down!

First off, you may be wondering what kind of name "Trinity" is. Well, since the barbecue sauce features Ghost peppers, Habanero peppers and the Trinidad Moruga Scorpion peppers as ingredients, they figured it was a "triple threat" of heat. It even says that they crafted it "with the true 'chiliheads' desire for both top shelf flavor and scorching heat!" Doesn't that sound perfect for @papa-pepper?

While I've only tried a drop from an open bottle so far, I received my very own full bottle from @ironshield and @lturner today! I can't wait to try it on some meat and let you know how it is! In the video above, The Ben and Lauren Show! (Season 1 Episode 1), @ironshield even breaks out a bottle during the recording to enjoy some. Check it out if you haven't seen it yet, and give @ironshield and @lturner a follow for some great content!

Also, and speaking of peppers, I had an interesting idea. I was thinking that if I head back to interview @ironshield, and possibly @lturner too, maybe I'd try to spice things up a bit. I was considering starting the interview with either a bite of a Ghost pepper, or by eating some "electric daisies" like @truconspiracy and I enjoyed. What do you think? Should I add a variable like that for entertainment purposes?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-motor-city-barbecue-trinity-sauce

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Glad you like the sauce! It was awesome meeting you in person. We even got to 'feast' together! It was fun to do the interview!

Hi, @papa-pepper. I'm a bot. It looks like you may have unclaimed rewards.

The Steem network rewards users for making posts and comments, and for voting on posts and comments. These rewards go into your rewards balance. Currently, you have 11.330 Steem, and 14.671 Steem Power in pending rewards.

You can claim your rewards by visiting your wallet page.

Just reply to this comment, if you need any help.
Don't want to receive these messages? Just reply, asking.

Interesting one..
Great time meeting up with the lovely couple..
For the bottle of Trinity, waiting for you to put in episode use. Guess it will be so spicy...
Greeting to you @papa-pepper...

They were an amazing couple to meet up with! Thanks to steemit for that!

This is a very good gift for you, because you are a very good person so you always get gifts from other people.
If I were close and could send you a gift, I would send it.

If I were close and could send you a gift, I would send it.

Thank you for that. I know that you would.

yeah.you are welcome.

hahaha! sir papa-pepper! yeah ya gotta do the "electric daisys" like you did before! lol.