Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'How can you tell...?' (Part #412)

in #fun6 years ago

'How can you tell...?'

crta.png

How can you tell you are in Croatia, of course! :D Firstly, if you go to a coffee shop you'll find these chequered cushions to sit on.


You'll also see the red-white chequered flags everywhere you go.

Croatians even dress their car mirrors in the same pattern.

Even the newspapers have red and white squares.

Some even dress the entire cars in the same pattern. Especially at night.

Why is this?

Well... We love chess, of course! :D :D :D

Enjoy your day! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Nice. Motorcycle travel ,it is very good . I like it.

Excelente foto el rojo y el blanco son colores que combinan muy bien, siempre es bueno tener algo que donde quera que lleguemos puedas decir esto me identifica, identifica mi nación o a cierto ligar en particular. Sigue disfrutando tus viajes mi amigo.

I love the combination of colors, red and white make a very nice game, very striking. Excellent, @velimir. Keep enjoying your fantastic trips and sharing with us every thing lived. :-)

Sir we can understand you can't reply all our post...But it is okay with us , Enjoy life and create more series, And stay safe God bless

what is motive of the red and white squire?? tell me

hehehe its croatian symbol :)

There are very few people in today's time who want to succeed on their own, today's habit of copying all those who have fallen,With this habit may be people can earn some money but can not be successful.

be original do original and live original .

Nice travel motorcycle series I always comment on travel motorcycle series post and you can see it

Thanks a lot for this post sir.... Such type of posts encourage the new comers :)

Spectacular, that is a very beautiful combination, those colors are fantastic. I love those pillows, they are very beautiful.

Congratulations @velimir! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!