You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FungiFriday fun challenge - Therapeutic fly agaric 2

in #fungifriday2 years ago

I just stuffed a 3-liter jar tightly, covered it with a lid and put it in the refrigerator.
If I had the opportunity, I would have submerged the closed jar under water or buried it in the ground.
Just need a low temperature and no light. So I used the refrigerator.
I can't say anything about fermentation and high blood pressure. I didn't check. When I opened the jar, there was no pressure there.
You do not need to fill it with water. The juice is the water inside the mushroom, there is a lot of it.
Dried mushrooms should be stored in a dry form. It is possible in a cardboard box or a glass jar.
What do you mean by tea?
I can't use peak d, it's blocked by my provider.
bambuka#1499 - my name in Discord

Sort:  

okay, I guess when it is not cold enough (not in refrigerator - submerged or buried seems also problematic to me :D) it will ferment
and due to that process the pressure inside rises

I'm just unsure if it is supposed to ferment, I guess no?
fermentation is pretty interesting and generally makes a better product out of nearly everything..
but for the amanita, one just wants the fluid out of it..

also unsure about possible mold..

how old is ur oldest batch? :D

tea is cooking the shrooms.. so it pulls out the fluid, substances, also decarboxylates them (iboten acid -> muscimol) and the heat also kills everything unwanted (bacteria, whatever) - the shrooms are then eatable (without effect - for hunger :D) and the water is with active ingredients
put alcohol to the water and cool it at dark place to make it last longer

added you

how do you access hive?
hive.blog?
I just love peakd ^^ not because of the chat, but the appearance

I am engaged in fermentation of boiling water, but I do not do this process with fly agarics on purpose. Maybe there is a fermentation process there. But the usual plastic lids do not tear off from me.
By the way, fermentation can also be dry (typical for herbs).

With fly agaric, it is difficult to understand what happens when the juice is released. The juice can also be extracted by simple squeezing. But it won't be pink. Perhaps the red pigment is released from the skin of the hat. And there is no fermentation here, but there is a process of pulling substances together with the juice of the fly agaric. I think that's the way it is, while some substances act as a preservative.

Although the smell of the pulp floating on top of the juice is very unpleasant. Maybe fermentation is also present.

Speaking about tea, you probably mean what I call infusion (water). This is when the raw material is filled with hot water (no higher than 50-60C) and infused for a while. Yes, it can be called both tea and broth)) Perhaps soaking makes it easier for the stomach to access the beneficial substances of fly agaric.

What is your nickname on Discord? There are several applications from strangers and I don't want to make a mistake. Many just offer something, marketing)

hive.blog and ecency/
I also like peakd, but I don't have access to it, I can't even go there by link.

yeah, I know fermentation of herbs - dry
but of boiling water?
what can one ferment in water?

ah, you probably mean making fruits and vegetable last longer in glass?
I think one uses boiling water outside of the glass to make it sterile and make it low pressure inside?
but I'm really no pro in fermentation.. old ladies are :D

my amanita fluid is red.. like blood :0 not pink

maybe vpn? but then it is slow..

Baron :)

it seems that the translator distorts the meanings ...)
They do not ferment in water. Dry raw materials that have already been fermented are infused / brewed in water.

Yes, the juice of the fly agaric should be red, so it is well ripe

I'm already used to posting via hive :)