A man and a horse

in #funny6 years ago

A young man named James bought a horse from a farmer for $500.

Horse

The farmer agreed to deliver the horse the next day. The next day, the farmer drove up to James house and said:

Sorry son, but I have some bad news, the horse died.

James replied:

Well, then just give me my money back.

The farmer said:

Can’t do that. I went and spent it already.

James said:

Ok, then, just bring me the dead horse.

The farmer asked:

What ya gonna do with him?

James said:

I’m going to raffle him off.

The farmer said:

You can’t raffle off a dead horse!

James said:

Sure I can, watch me. I just won’t tell anybody he’s dead.

A month later, the farmer met up with James and asked:

What happened with that dead horse?

James said:

I raffled him off. I sold 500 tickets at five dollars a piece and made a profit of $2495.

The farmer said:

Didn’t anyone complain?

James replied:

Just the guy who won. So I gave him his five dollars back.


Follow us for more if you liked it! 💓
Upvote if it made you laugh 😍
Resteem to share the joy 🤗

Sort:  

Business 101 :D

I'm laughing, it's good.

You got a 16.95% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @aninhasalegre!

James is such a smart guy that pretty good with raffling (pity for the one that won the raffle lol) By the way, thanks for the laugh @bestjokes

My pleasure @wilhb81 and if you ever participate in a raffle of a horse think of this story 😁😆😅

James is really a smart guy!
Thanks for following me it is much appreciated.
Hope to get upvotes from you :)

Thank you so much @chrisssy0419 We will powering up as soon as we get first steem and we will use it to distribute upvotes among our followers on the comment section ;)

This really made me laugh. Thank you @bestjokes.

Its my pleasure trudeehunter 😊

It works @bestjokes, I'm laughing......

ahaha, glad you enjoyed it @naniarmansyah

You kill it you add my days @bestjokes

Thank you for such a nice comment @erick23

You got a 3.97% upvote from @upyou thanks to @aninhasalegre!