Father's Day with @lordvader

in #funny7 years ago

I just got back from my trip to the Death Star to see my dad for Father's Day. It was a rough trip but we made a lot of progress!

It started off fine. I flew across the galaxy to meet dad at the Death Star (the name is a bit over the top, but that's how @lordvader rolls). We met up and he took me to meet his boss.

palp.jpg

His boss, Emperor Palpatine, said "Is this the one you're always calling 'a disappointment'?"

DarthVaderLuke.png

A disappointment? I'm practically almost a Jedi Knight!

@lordvader tried to assure me he was talking about some other child he fathered by "accident".

I was not having it! I called him a "wookie's bunghole", and a "nerf herder". He was so mad, he drew his saber!

lsdv.jpg

That's when things really got out of hand. His boss got really into it and just kept saying "Yes, yes!"

Lukevaderrotj7.jpg

I think @lordvader got hurt in the kerfuffle, so I went to help him up.

luke_skywalker_darth_vader_return_of_the_jedi-wide.jpg

That's when his helmet fell off! So awkward!

shawscene.jpg

Needless to say, this was not the best family vacation I've ever been on (it will never beat the trip where Chewbacca and I found the Twi'lek orgy). But it was nice to spend some quality time with my dad.

Happy Father's Day @lordvader!

Sort:  

smh
Fishing trip, Luke. Shoulda gone with a fishing trip :P

Also smooth, @lordvader, real smooth
You're sure to get Luke to join you guys with flattery like that lol

As long as it's not close to sand, because @lordvader doesn't like sand, it's coarse, it's rough, it's irritating and it gets everywhere :P

It will be a hot day on Hoth when I get @lordvader into a pair of fishing waders

I love your posts! Keep up the great work and making everyone laugh and smile :)

hahaahah funny!
Hope you both had a great day in family....

Steem on!

I wouldn't call it a great day

Congratulations @luke-skywalker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @luke-skywalker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The Force Luke... Use the Force!

You are not as witty as your father Luke but you have potential.

Hey at least you have a dad. Mine ran off with some hoochie when I was 10.

still wouldn't ghost him if I saw him again....