Former NASA engineer builds the world's largest Super Soaker

in #funny7 years ago

Do you remember the 'Super Soaker' from your childhood? I had one, but I never managed to cut a watermelon in half with it. The ordinary toy just won't do that, but when your dad is a former NASA engineer and builds one for you, I'm pretty sure nobody wants to face-off against your water gun in a backyard battle.

At seven feet long, Former NASA engineer Mark Rober officially holds the Guinness World Record. His super-sized Super soaker fires water at 272 miles per hour (438 KM/h), which is enough pressure to shatter windows or to slice a watermelon.

Enjoy the video:

"I made the world's largest Super Soaker as a follow up to my World's Largest Nerf Gun. It shoots at 2,400 psi and 243 mph. I destroy a bunch of stuff in slow motion and talk to the inventor of the Super Soaker Lonnie Johnson." ~ Mark Rober

SuperSoaker.jpg


The world’s largest Nerf gun

It's not the first time Mark Rober made a little overpowered children’s gun. A year ago he made the world's largest Nerf gun which can shoot darts at 40 MPH (64.37 KM/h).

Totally hilarious!


¯\___(ツ)____/¯ Don't miss out on my next post! Follow me @penguinpablo

Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

this guy has some real talent and a lot of dedication

This guy has too much free time.

I mean . . . not as much as me or anything . . . but . . .

Great, would love to have it at home :)

great very talent man

Looks like hella fun!

hahaha this is hilarious haha.. it is like a water pump. can it clean my bike?haha

Amazing work! Upvoted and Followed

The talent, dedication, and time on his hands. I bow down to thee...

(followed you up btw. ^_^)

Haha that's awesome, thanks for sharing! I loved super soakers as a kid

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @penguinpablo! For more information, click here!

WoW!!! thats a big ass super soaker 50!!!! when i was younger I had one but my brother broke it the first day I opened it.

way to go -- wet em good

Nasa was a nerf gun nerd ^_

Great. Upvoted. Resteemed. Meow.

Holy moly! This is one sick toy!
If I had this super soaker in my childhood I would have won every waterbattle!

Hope he didn't use the work time to build this ... :P

That is awesome. I want one. I owe my son from all those days when he was younger and he got me soaked from his super soakers. I usually would use the hose of course. But your limited to the length of the house.
Thanks for sharing

I wish this water spray could reach on kim jong's face. He really need high pressure shower .

It is a remarkable gun master @penguinpablo it is made for toys or is there any particular purpose ..?

If only I had such a supersoaker back in the day... I would rule them all!

fascinating work, if i am in childhood i want this machine and i will be king of the street, absolutely amazing gun, big up

Haha u can kill a dinosor with this xD

I need one if those !!

That is literally a blast ;)

Maybe the police in Hamburg would have used it last week :D

I upvoted this and also resteemed!

Really enjoyed watching that,very funny.
Watching him making his ludicrous over sized toys,brought my inner child out, having forgot how much fun science can be playing around. Perfect way to educate children.

My kids showed me this post on yootoob. lol
OFF TOPIC WARNING
Do you have any idea how we could make something like this happen?
Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 1.23.11 PM.png

😂😂😂Fantastic!!

oh man those are going to hurt! but crazy fun . I almost thought that water Mellon was the kid getting shot I was like dangggggg

Congratulations @penguinpablo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WOW This guy is awesome!!
Hilarious and kind of informative ;)

very great talent

it is how some intelligent people make their toys.. As they say...knowledge is POWER...