Sort:  

It's great to see. The huobi listing is definitely the catalyst for this spike or are there other exchanges listing as well?

Was reading your response to @kevinwong's post about linear rewards, you talked about changing the incentives to super linear. Do you use steemit chat or discord, wuoldn't miind picking your brain on a few things that are fuzzy

I think I made 2 large replies to that post, if you read them both, there's probably nothing much else to share

Basically right now we're rewarding effortless behavior that provides no value (and some harm in the form of defeating the content discovery feature) to the platform the most.

We need to reward behavior that's good for the platform, like great curation, the most. If great curation made as much if not more than vote selling and self voting, we'd have a much better system.

Fighting individual profit maximization is the wrong fight to have, and one we can't win. Change the economics to reward better actions. You don't try to stop people from wanting high returns, you align them with better actions.

It's harder to do in practice even if you diagnose the problem correctly. But I think it can be done.

I'll say 1 thing about super linear - it forces all profitable voting behavior into high paying posts. So you can't just split your holdings into 300 different accounts and self vote spammed bot comments to avoid attention (which some do currently), as doing so won't get you much money. Even very slight superlinear is sufficient for this (n^1.2 maybe). We use to have n^2 which was way too much.

My proposal would be n^1.2 rewards curve, 50% curation, linear curation curve (currently it's square root), slightly increased downvote incentives (either separate pool or downvote curations)

And it should be a higher priority than what Steemit Inc has it as. I don't think this will be fixed with Communities, and SMTs are pretty far away.

You can reply to my next post if you still got questions, reply here and I'll miss it

But do your own research first, I can't explain how these curves work to every person who asks

@traf,
Dude you said "Moon Time" yesterday and STEEM dropped :D
1.jpg

But now everything seems great! STEEM is showing it's true power with the new exchanges.
Most important thing is, TRAFFY YOU MADE 2 MILLION USD IN A SINGLE NIGHT
Congratz Traffy, this is just a beginning and it also learn me a lesson!
"Keep Faith On STEEM - Best Example - @traf / @trafalgar"

Cheers~

You are like the first comment I see on every @traf post. Are you just waiting beside your computer refreshing every 10 mintes waiting for the next gif?

@jasonshick,
Nope bro, I am trending the comment! And trying to get few other best comments to the top of the comment list as well. (If I see a good comment while I am commenting the post)
Anyway, I never miss Traffy's post! But he is not upvoting me every time :D (Coz he is a type of D!ckson :D)

Cheers~

lol err no
need it to go up $2 or so for that to happen

but yes it dropped again when i said it's mooned LOL

@trafalgar,
"Oh sh!t it dropped again :D" Traffy you are fabulous :D

Cheers~

Haha steem after listing on huobi exchange,,

...tommarrow steem will be red and everything turns into green..

haha ya i think i jinxed it again
dropped down a lot already lol

I'm happy to take a 'steeming' shit on other cryptos while we are on top.

i spoke too soon dude
looks like huobi fucked us so down again we go lol

I agree completely, on the top is much more pleasant!

Haha lmao, and when you friend has lost big time and you ask if he would like some steem


src

seems like steem price is now doing the same to me
i always jinx it lol

Hahahahaha!! My busy wallet said SBD was up to 10 USD... then I find it is some late April Fools joke.

hopefully I won't find out that this entire platform is some april fools joke one day

OMG!! You are quick @trafalgar. At first I am LMAO and then reality strikes... Hmmm... I guess we gotta kick ass or we will get our asses kicked.
I'm doing more than hoping.

If this April Fools joke back fires all I got left is a good joke and half a million words stored on my drive.

Lol. Let's be happy quietly, and then we can scare off luck and get it like this :))

Lol really funny gif

Lol, the Steem justifies our hopes and tells everyone "I will make you, gentlemen, super сryptons!" :D

thanks for shearing bro,its very funny post.
DQmauZULu2BS8nVAo2wcffarAj2edPN9W2DduagFfvsQWGF.gif

looks at athlete's abs then at own stomach flab
image.gif

@traf, I hope you didn't talk early again like yesterday :) I pray for the continuation of the green.

Let him be ill. He is the leader and he is in the green with laurels :))

The main thing is that in green :)

Really this is really very funny post thanks for share this funny post with us....

I am happy to know that steem doing well

image_search_1524661305725.gif

steem Boner alert going on ......

😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀
funny post....

Wow funny one funny video If you enjoy watching funny funny videos like this, it's a good idea to share such a funny fan video. Thank you so much for sharing this video with us.

that was really good, I couldn't have done that
image (1).gif

Hardles swimming gif
giphy (1).gif


how i feel when steem price fluctuate between $3 & $4 @traf

@resteemia

This is how all coin (Red) are beaten by Steem (blue) : )
Cheers : ) @traf

LOL @traf, The situation is similar to the fact that many cryptons failed to keep the blow from the Steem :D

vits so great
loolz
steem rockzz
great funny

I seen this many times but i couldn't stop me to laughing after seeing this😂😂😂

Thats standing tall among the crowd. A very proud position of power.

My reaction after seeing the prices
6CD2FC48-0571-4C3D-BAB3-E9B2E259F3C3.jpeg

hahaha,,very nice funny..
I like this funny..
Thanks for sharing valuable post..
I appreciate your meme..

Really this is really very funny post thanks for share this funny post with us....

14415136831441514995l.jpg

Wow funny one funny video If you enjoy watching funny funny videos like this, it's a good idea to share such a funny fan video. Thank you so much for sharing this video with us.

maxresdefault.jpg

You are always posting amazing post
I like it. Keep it up.I will done upvote and resteem

Fantastic!

STEEM is the best!

To the left and to the right!Looove it🙌🤣🤣🤣

Sore Lose this time!😞😞😞