You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First harvest of Autumn

in #gardening4 years ago

Hahaha! Very good! You actually looked up the Thai name for me!! Yes, I have heard of this fak maeo before! I have just bought some fak seeds last month. I will have to
investigate which taste better! We boil them; you fry them too!?

I have to trim my five mulberry trees three times a year! They grow very fast. These fruits are very big and sweet, I prefer them to be slightly sour!

I am impressed that you have the time to plotter around the garden. You have a rocket stove! Could you show a pic?! I have been thinking of building one in the garden, though we already have a charcoal stove (it gives out so much smoke!)

Any way, stay safe and healthy!

Best.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I did have a good look yesterday! You did three types of rocket stove!

We have no bricks with holes like those in the US. The problem is that it will have to be in a dry place, or under a roof! I have to sit on this for a while!

Much appreciated for sharing your designs.

Best.

(Just realised that my proxy voter on witnesses need to be updated!)

The holes in the brick is not important, I'm using them because I collected plenty of them. Dry place is not required either, although you won't be able to use it when it's raining if it's uncovered. Thanks for the vote :-)

Thank you for the feedback!

Have a nice day.