Sort:  

Thank you @nikv

I had been wondering about you when I saw my giant caterpillars

What is it with everyone finding these massive caterpillars, I only find the small ones, and its driving me crazy lol

Grow more nightshade family plants: potato and tomato will fit the bill

I keep all my tomatoes inside my greenhouse as we don't tend to get the right outside temps here, but potatoes are on my list to get growing next year. really looking forward to the start of a new season.
hope your keeping well :D

Right now I'm freezing cold and trying to keep my outside plants alive, covering them when it frosts.
Maybe grow some weedy plants in the nightshade family then although I've see hawk moth caterpillars eat a variety of plants

So I'm guessing this is your winter time right now? as it's our spring going into summer. I'm going to look more into the weedy options because I am a big fan of caterpillars and flying insects.
what are you using to keep the frost away? normally I cover mine with a mulch and the bottom of the plant with old clothes sometimes works, but I tend to have in the past gotten quite a bit of plant death through the colder months.
someone told me the other day to cut a pop bottle into two and use it as a little mini-greenhouse, I don't know if that's an option for you? :D