Funny special day

in #gems4 years ago

A funny and special day

For obvious reasons the word Special is recurring when people talk about weddings, so are the words beautiful, romantic, magical, but funny is not one of them.

1.jpg

In my case, as it could not be otherwise, on my wedding day a lot of events occurred and drove me crazy, but today I remember with a smile. This is my story and I want to share it with you.

From the beginning the preparations of the wedding were a struggle and a continue struggle with a tight budget; Patty (my wife's name is Patricia by the way) said: I want the most beautiful, I instead said: I want the cheapest, while looking at the seller with a "be mercy on my soul" eyes. Among other things, we did not have a place for the reception until a month before the wedding; When I started planning the wedding I was 26 years old ... When I got married 6 months later I was already 36. If it was really stressful.

However, thanks to a loving family and wonderful friends the big day arrived. And like all weddings, that great day was full of nervousness and expectation. Even so the morning passed completely calm, my father-in-law, my brother-in-law and I went to the farm to take the beverages and the food when suddenly: splash!!! ... My uncles dropped the wedding cake.

My father-in-law exploded, I almost passed out, but what really disturbed me was thinking how I would say it to Patty. In the end we decided not to tell anyone since my beloved girlfriend already had her own problems.

On the way from the stylist to her house Patty was arrested by the police for passing a stop (because of my mom by the way) hahaha. They held her for about 20 minutes, the longest 20 minutes of her life. After begging for mercy (unable to cry because makeup falls off) in commemoration of this special day these good police officers let her go with a warning.

2.jpg

Later at the reception like any good fiancee, Patty was more stressed than ever, taking care that everything was in place, and asking the photographer to photograph us even with the watchdog. This distraction was perfect so that her cousins had enough time to try to repair the cake in the kitchen. Until of course, Patty entered the kitchen to check that the food was being delivered to the guests in the correct proportion, causing her cousins to run with half a cake into the hallway. All for the sake of protecting the already very stressed fiancee (LOL).

3.jpg

In the end, everything went great, we cut the cake, Patty never noticed it, I didn't end up getting married in prison thanks to God and my mom learned that the traffic signs were made to pay attention. This day was funny because of everything that happened to us and special because of the way our family made us feel. Was it stressful sometimes? YES it was, but if you ask me if I would live that funny and special day again ... I would say Yes, a million times Yes, I Do!!!

4.jpg

__________________________________________________________

Un día gracioso y especial

Por obvias razones la palabra especial es recurrente cuando se habla de bodas, también lo son las palabras, hermoso, romántico, mágico, pero graciosa por lo general no es una de ellas.

1.jpg

Y es que, en mi caso como no podía ser de otra manera, el día de mi boda ocurrieron un montón de eventos que en su momento me volvieron loco, pero que hoy recuerdo con sonrisas. Esta es mi historia y la quiero compartir contigo.

Desde un principio los preparativos para la boda fueron una lucha continúa peleando con un presupuesto ajustado; Patty (mi esposa se llama Patricia por cierto) decía: quiero las más bonitas, Yo en cambio decía: quiero las más baratas, al mismo tiempo que miraba al vendedor con ojos de "apiádate de mi alma". Entre otras, cosas no tuvimos un lugar seguro para la recepción sino hasta un mes antes de la boda; cuando comencé a planear la boda tenía 26 años... Cuando me casé 6 meses más tarde ya me sentía de 36. Si de verdad fue estresante.

Sin embargo gracias a una familia amorosa y a amigos maravillosos llegó el gran día. Y como en todas las bodas ese gran día estuvo cargado de nerviosismo y expectativa. Aún así la mañana transcurrió totalmente tranquila, mi suegro, mi cuñado y yo fuimos hasta la granja a llevar las bebidas y la comida cuando de pronto: splash!!!... Mis tíos dejaron caer el pastel de bodas.

Mi suegro estalló, yo casi me desmayo, pero lo que en realidad me perturbo fue pensar como se lo diría a Patty. A la final resolvimos no decirle a nadie puesto que mi amada novia tenía ya sus propios problemas.

De camino del estilista hacia su casa Patty fue detenida por la policía por pasarse un alto (por culpa de mi mamá por cierto) jajaja. La tuvieron retenida como por 20 minutos, los 20 minutos más largos de su vida. Después de suplicar misericordia (sin poder llorar porque se cae el maquillaje) en conmemoración a este día tan especial estos buenos policías la dejaron ir con una advertencia.

5.jpg

Más tarde en la recepción como toda buena novia, Patty estaba más estresada que nunca, cuidando que todo estuviese en su lugar, y pidiendo al fotógrafo que nos fotografiara hasta con el perro guardián. Esta distracción fue perfecta para que sus primas tuvieran el tiempo suficiente de intentar reparar el pastel en la cocina. Hasta que claro, Patty entró a la cocina para chequear que se estuviera entregando la comida a los invitados en la proporción correcta, causando que sus primas salieran corriendo con medio pastel hacia el pasillo. Todo en aras de proteger a la ya muy estresada novia jajaja.

6.jpg

Al final todo salió de maravilla, cortamos el pastel, Patty nunca lo notó, no me terminé casando en prisión gracias a Dios y mi mamá aprendió que las señales de tránsito se hicieron para prestarles atención. Este día fue gracioso por todo lo que nos pasó y especial por la manera que nuestra familia nos hizo sentir, ¿fue estresante en algunos momentos? Si, pero si me preguntas si volvería a vivir ese día gracioso y especial nuevamente... Te diría Si, un millón de veces:
Si, Acepto.

7.jpg

#gems #ocd #life #lifestyle #wedding #cake #fiancee #spanish #funny #freewriters #photography
Sort:  

Congratulations @allbert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hahahahhaaha this is truly funny. Love the way you right. Keep it coming! And hi to the beautiful Mrs. Patty

Thanks , It was really fun to me when I wrote it...