Rules for a happy love life

in #gems4 years ago (edited)

This is a very good book for married people and for those who are in a relationship. I reviewed this book live yesterday. This is the video, which is 3 hours long. The guide of marriage by Harriet Lerner offer 106 rules to follow for those who want to be happily commited. It is enough to only pick ten and stick to them religiously. A very good read!

I find it very funny how people complain about troubles in their love lives, yet they fail to get their hands on a book and read. Decades of experience of people all over the world are available for us to reach and most of us don't even notice. As one of my idols Jim Rohn said The book you won't read won't help, I believe that we are so lucky we get to read and apply something that might help our marriage, our love life, and it can only takes us a couple of hours.

What if your relationship could have been saved if you would have read the right book? What if you wouldn't have to go through a bad marriage or through dreadful dating only by reading the stories of other people and learn from them? Guess what, it is never too late. Start now!

guideofmarriage.jpg

It is difficult and time consuming to wait and learn for yourself, through trial and error. I would take the smarter approach and try to learn from other's experiences so I would know not to let the same thing happen to me. Getting to read relationship books shows you are commited to always learn, grow, improve. A marriage is not a dead end, the point of no more work. On the contrary, every partner has the responsibility to constantly work on themselves. A better you will lead to a better us.

Have a spectacular day and toodle loo!

Sort:  

What a pleasure to have read you @creativemary, so shocking.
= 3

Good video Mary! I also appreciate the advice you give especially at this time when getting married and divorced is in fashion. XD. Good advice from a book can save a marriage.

Thanks so much for watching! I feel so good when I know that my book review have a positive impact.
I find it sad when people divorce. Kids need a family. But it can also be unhealthy for some to stay in a bad marriage. I guess that is why is important to pick the good match with whom to marry. It is a decision made for life, especially when children appear too.

I think that it's good for the kids to see that their parents always try to be better kind people. It shows them a good model.

True, it is very reasonable to talk about this topic. I have been married for 13 years and it takes until years to die haha. My daughter is happy with us and every day she asks for a little brother, we are in that process.

Oh 13 years, you are only starting to get to know each other hahaha. A second baby would be awesome. I am sure it will come and that both of you will be great parents. It is nice to have a sibling.

To me, I feel marriage is an institution that takes it toll, takes its time and at the end we don't really learn all the lesson. I'm not married I'm currently 26 and well I think books such as this helps a lot. I'm going to use a head piece to listen it seems the audio is a little low.
Two hours plus, wow

Hey! Marriage is indeed a life long challenge. Once there are also kids involved, it becomes even more difficult. But I think people need love and a right partner to also help them grow.. We find more about ourselves when we interact with the other.
I strongly believe in the power of marriage and I think that if people are commited, loyal and always improving, it is a great way to grow old with someone.

!ENGAGE 20

!discovery 20


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Congratulations @creativemary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5500 replies. Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!