You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My son got diagnosed having aplastic anemia. This is his story #2.

in #getwellsoon3 years ago

Dear friend, @monster-one,

I really appreciate your reply to my post here. It's very informative and I learn a lot from it. Thank you so much for spending time typing to teach me how to things work around here, and how should I do it. Thank you so much for asking people to get ideas to help and recommend it to me. Thanks.

My friend who told me about HIVE teach me to Power Up so I can gain more, but I still confused how it's work. Or maybe I'm the one who doesn't understand his explanation. After doing the power up like you can see it, I don't get it how power up can give me more. Thirteen weeks is a long time for waiting to use the coins, I might not going to repeat the same mistake I've done here again. I don't know that.

I still confused about this, if I posted to a certain community, like one I just joined, can somebody outside from the community see my post? I just post a self introduction in Sabahan community, using local language, in my mind, only member in there can see it, but then I am surprised that the upvotes I get most from outside of the community. I am confused really bad.

Are those tag that we used here is actually representing the name of the community in here? I use tag #getwellsoon because I though it was a normal #tag. I cannot understand this well.

Once again, thank you so much monster-one, for enlighten me a lots. Thank you, take care.

Sort:  

what happens is that when you do powerup, you get more curation rewards for the post you give upvote, more hivepower, more reward, it can become quite complicated to understand, it all depends on what you want to achieve and what is your goal.

The community thing, you can make your post in the community that goes more according to your topic, it can still be found by tags, hence the importance of using them too.

You can even create your own tag as an archive since that is its function, you can include getwellsoon too, just when you put the tags in the post, remember to put the tag without the # so it comes out correctly.

I will try to look for some posts that can help you to learn as much as possible, so I will keep my eyes open, best wishes.

thank you @monster-one , your explainations help me a lots to understand. I will do more reading to gain more understanding if I got spare time, but for now my kids are my top priority of my time. Best wishes for you friend, take care.