My son got diagnosed having aplastic anemia. This is his story #2.

in #getwellsoon3 years ago (edited)

Dear friends,

Hello, it's me again, Remenzer.

I would like to thank you for all the concerns, upvoters, rebloggers, and the HIVEs that I received from my last post. Thank you so much. I am so touched by your kindness and love. Thank you so much.

How are you today? I hope you guys having a healthy wonderful day. Today, I would Iike to share the day of Ray's appointment on 25th January 2021, last Monday.

We wake up early in the morning, 3.30 am, to get ready and prepared for the trip. I have to drive 116 kilometers and had to go through the landslide place which make me worry.

img_0.324783998556589.jpg
This landslide happen around 42 kilometer from our home, and we need to go through this.

We reached the Hospital at 8.10 am. We direct went to the X-Ray room for Ray's abdomen scanning. Ray has been fasting since 6.00 am and as was told by the doctor cannot pee until the scanning procedure finish.

img_0.8644340260398323.jpg
This is (from left) Ray, me, and Rez. We are waiting outside of the X-ray room.

We wait about 1 hour.

After Ray has been scanned, he shouted, 'Finally! This is my happiest moment of the day!'.. because he finally can pee 🤭.

Rez here is to confirm his blood matching for the bone marrow transplant procedure. Rez's blood sample was taken again on that day, and until today, we are still waiting for the result.

img_0.24261174793251916.jpg
This is Ray in the lab, waiting for the red blood transfusion.

Meanwhile, me feeding Rez for lunch..

img_0.8530468930792348.jpg
This is our hero, lunch time.

img_0.49700966627692217.jpg
Oh my, he so calm and brave 😭😭😭. Sorry.

It took 4 hours for one pint of red bloods to be transfused into his body.

While waiting, Rez fall asleep.

img_0.04909010212065553.jpg
Our hero need a rest.

We only have time for one pint of blood. It should be two pints. The doctor said, another pint will be next appointment, and since I have to drive at night for a long distance.

For the next appointment, Ray's tooth will be pulled, 8 tooth to be exact 😢. This have to be done so no infection during the BMT treatment.

Thanks God, the day have gone through really well. We reached at home around 11.30 pm. My daughter, Eiona, is not yet sleeping, she probably wating for my humming 🤭.

img_0.16635783588599398.jpg
That my princes Eiona.

Thank you for reading. I am sorry for my English grammar mistake that I don't know I make. I am Dusun people and rarely use English in my communication. Thank you. See you next time. Take care and goodbye.

I would like to say thank you so much for your HIVE @blind-spot it means so much to me.

Thank you friend for reblog my post : @riovanes, @d-zero, @text2speech, @jkernel, @guruvaj, @monster-one, @darthnava, @carlosehijos55, and @marpa.

Thank you for the votes: @pouchon, @ecency, @jaki01, @davidorcamuriel, @fuerza-hispana, @talentclub, @zuerich, @good-karma, @esteemapp, @kobold-djawa, @guruvaj, @blind-spot, @kamin-chan, @cmplxty, @yolimarag, @juancar347, @monster-one, @trenz, @captainquack22, @kunschj, @qwerrie, @darthnava, @tegoshei, @hafiz34, @ykretz, @naylet, @marpa, @neuerko, @juecoree, @imabby17, @carlosehijos55, @endracsho, @mammasitta,
@zeleiracordero, @jacuzzi, @dojeda, @treodecimo, @lintang, @maddie30, @moisesmcardona, @ninnu, @torkot, @decomoescribir, @osavi, @monster-retos, @ralph-rennoldson, @mariacaffrey, @pinoysports, @nicanor-mosquera, @esteem.app, @adysscheryl, @topoisomerase, @francyrios75, @jasuly, @amart29, @ecency.stats, @savvyplayer, @ssiena, @marlyncabrera, @risckylu, @bukfast, @salvao, @blanca56, @muzack1, @srikandi, @dresden, @carlagonz, @steem-queen, @cryptocanny, @abnerpantoja, @alexisvalera, @elias15g, @leticiapereira, @icuz, @iaberiuz, @josebenavente, @gottalent, @cesinfenianos, @pepiflowers, @dorisp, @poesiaempirica, @miguelfiguera, @reza-shamim, @dikshabihani, @bonzopoe, @dragonflyarrow, @kaizag, @clacrax, @bilpcoinbpc, @disguarpe, @coolarth, @jorgebgt, @elinderzambrano, @adncabrera, @vicenteajb, @introspectiva, @oscarina, @vaishnavi24, @mythologyupvote, @aleli, @arcoiris, @kenechukwu97, @team-mexico, @afterglow, @yayan, @onezetty, @assus, @merryslamb, @duekie, @valiantegg, @dayathidayat, @coolace, @mlpd.sachsen, @demo123, @dashand, @zo3d, @tips.tracker, @picsart, @hansvonkatte, @junierthan, @jkernel, @tomczz, @ar2r, @ludmilla666, @unlisteemersph, @jrxplore, @kristianoako, @arkllytexvi, @unlisteem, @zarevaneli, @s4s, @mbp, @ashtv, @kaerpediem, @foxkoit, @cmplxty, @oivas, @tomsmaid, @captainquack22, @firepower, @aishwara, @jznsamuel, @riovanes, @hafiz34, @rupinder, @yuki-nee, @bhattg, @pradeep.sidd68, @sinlg, @fenngen, @chrislyr, @lionsuit, @ahmadmanga, @gurseerat, @nicanor-mosquera, @master-lamps, @adysscheryl, @ssiena, @cmemes, @titofit, @faisalamin, @chadrona, @the-real-betman, @cageon360, @text2speech, @manojbhatt, @vegaron, @dikshabihani, @mashurre10, @player101, @laibasha, @opiniondelmundo, @vaishnavi24, @duekie, @tbabachev, @cuestrin, @lawgreen

Thank you.

Sort:  

I'll look at all the time you spent posting other members here while you're going through this you guys are so brave I wish you healing and love to your whole family take care

thank you so much for your pray @adysscheryl

Your son and family are in my thoughts and prayers. He is such a strong little guy. I hope he is able to get all he needs to be healthy and strong.

Thank you for sharing a little bit of his life with us. God Bless ~

Thank you for your pray @crosheille. God's blessing with you and your family.

hi!! omg your kids are soooooo cute!! and your little one is so brave! i want to invite you to post about your parenthood journey and your kid story in the Motherhood Community, even tho is call motherhood dads are always welcome as well and you sharing your story can be of so much help to other that maybe going through something similar, that way they can see how you deal with it.

Also i would suggest to use the tag #parenthood on your post to help improve visibility!

wishing you nothing but health for you and your kids <3 hope to see you around in our communty!

thank you for the invitation @victoriabsb.. I will join . Thanks for the wishes and info, much appreciates it.

Your post was promoted on @ecency It's tool old for me to vote. I voted on few of your comments instead. Wish you and your family the best!

thank you so much @vimukthi

Luckily HIVE price pumped! My votes will mean a little more when the payout happens.

Hi, please also use tags like #gems and #qurator. Or if you got original video in your post, use #threespeak for your kind of post to get more notice.

thank you for your concerns, @darthnava . I still learning how things work around here. Thank you for the tips, it means a lot to me. Thanks!

So happy to see hive coming together to help your situation. I tipped another 5 hive since I don't have a big vote.
Please accept it as a token of help.
Also shared your post on Twitter for more exposure.

thank you very very much @blind-spot, wish you all the best

First of all, I hope you are ok. I was talking with some people to get some ideas to recommend you, and that way you can have more visibility on the platform, as you use your own pictures, it is possible that you can use the tag photography, and it could also be health, family, anemia, words that have to do with your current situation, when you put the tags it is not necessary to add #, just put the word and when you give space it is added correctly.

Some mentioned to make a more elaborate introduction post where you tell us more about you and your family, especially your son, so we can get to know them better, those posts always carry the tag introduceyourself and myhiveintro (only in that post) and you can add the other tags I mentioned before.

As for communities, it seems that there is not a specific one for you, in that case it may be that using a general community can help you to make your story better known, GEMS, https://peakd.com/c/hive-148441/created seems to be a good option according to what I was told, you just subscribe to the community and when you want to make a post at the top you can decide where to publish your post.

They were seeing that you powerup the donations you have received, I just want you to know that in order to use those coins you need to do a powerdown which takes 13 weeks, I just want you to know that because you probably didn't know that.

For the moment this is what I can bring of knowledge for you, I hope that those who have something else to support you will let you know, my best wishes.

Dear friend, @monster-one,

I really appreciate your reply to my post here. It's very informative and I learn a lot from it. Thank you so much for spending time typing to teach me how to things work around here, and how should I do it. Thank you so much for asking people to get ideas to help and recommend it to me. Thanks.

My friend who told me about HIVE teach me to Power Up so I can gain more, but I still confused how it's work. Or maybe I'm the one who doesn't understand his explanation. After doing the power up like you can see it, I don't get it how power up can give me more. Thirteen weeks is a long time for waiting to use the coins, I might not going to repeat the same mistake I've done here again. I don't know that.

I still confused about this, if I posted to a certain community, like one I just joined, can somebody outside from the community see my post? I just post a self introduction in Sabahan community, using local language, in my mind, only member in there can see it, but then I am surprised that the upvotes I get most from outside of the community. I am confused really bad.

Are those tag that we used here is actually representing the name of the community in here? I use tag #getwellsoon because I though it was a normal #tag. I cannot understand this well.

Once again, thank you so much monster-one, for enlighten me a lots. Thank you, take care.

what happens is that when you do powerup, you get more curation rewards for the post you give upvote, more hivepower, more reward, it can become quite complicated to understand, it all depends on what you want to achieve and what is your goal.

The community thing, you can make your post in the community that goes more according to your topic, it can still be found by tags, hence the importance of using them too.

You can even create your own tag as an archive since that is its function, you can include getwellsoon too, just when you put the tags in the post, remember to put the tag without the # so it comes out correctly.

I will try to look for some posts that can help you to learn as much as possible, so I will keep my eyes open, best wishes.

thank you @monster-one , your explainations help me a lots to understand. I will do more reading to gain more understanding if I got spare time, but for now my kids are my top priority of my time. Best wishes for you friend, take care.

You’re welcome, hope the vote helped a bit!
Stay strong, I wish the best for your boy and family

Prayers for your children, you're a brave father, don't give up, God is by your side.

Thank you so much @afterglow. Take care.

Hello again.
Failure to verify via YouTube may end up in your account being blacklisted and losing the reward in this post.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in the "About" section in your YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/c/Remenzer/about

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

I am so sorry for what he is going through. What a brave boy he is! I hope that the little hero gets better soon and wish that he will be healthy and well. My best wishes to you and your family.

thank you so much for your wish @yashny, all the best.

Oraciones para tu campeón, Dios lo bendiga grandemente.

Saludos @remenzer

Why need to extract his 8 teeth? Are there dental caries?

Hope that the little hero will save his brother In Sha Allah by giving the BM.

thanks @hafiz34, the extraction done very well. yup it's because of tooth decay

Getting Well soon Ray ! 😭🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 💪💪Keep strong Ray!!!!!!

thank you brother @osundu

My best wishes to your champion, I can see the light in his eyes, I am not a religious person, but I ask the one who hears my prayers, to do his work in his health.

thanks from from the bottom of my heart @monster-one

So so brave ! All of You!
Sending my 💛 via Vienna

thank you so much @mammasitta

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

thank you so much @innerblocks

I wish with all my heart, that everything goes well, that your child will be healthy soon and that the little hero will receive a beautiful blessing ... God bless you, receive a big hug.

Amen! thank you so much @leticiapereira . God's blessing with you and your family.

Sending prayers for a full recovery to Ray, and God's blessing on your family.

I have to say, I am very touched with your concerns. Thank you so much @kunschj . God bless you and your family.

Thanks @remenzer. Hope to heart good news in your future posts.

I wish you and your family good health and strength to survive this, all the best.

thank you for the wish @janaliana, take care.

Stay strong, much healing your way!!

Yes! thank you so much

Wish you guys the best in life 🌠
Stay strong 👊

thank you @d-zero .. take care.

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. 🙏 Learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

you are welcome @ecency, thank you.

I'm really sorry for your son, sending all my good thoughts and prayers for you guys! Be strong!

Turut berdukacita kami disini akan terus berdoa agar disana terus baik-baik saja

hope the best for you and your family

thank you @fransnesa

Saludos cordiales. Son interesantes tus post, felicidades por tus escritos desde Venezuela me gustaría que me ayudes a ser visible ya que soy nuevo. Dada la situación economlca en nuestro país sería bueno una ayuda en cuanto a ser más incluído y visibles. Saludos @remenzer

Mil gracias. Lo aprecio mucho @jalito80

Si me puedes hacer alguna recomendación para ser votado en mis escritos, te lo agradezco hermano

I pray for your health. May Allah bless you with a healthy long life.