The Waiting is Over

in #gold2 years ago

It has been about two years.

I was posting as I bought many times over and over. You saw some of my gold holdings and silver purchases. Then the hard part came. Holding.

IMG_20220309_155431.jpg

So here I am holding just over a pound of gold. As you can see, it is smaller that a business card in size and barely 3/8 inch thick. Holding it near your finger tips causes your hand to wobble a bit. Oops...

IMG_20220309_155744.jpg

I dropped it on the desk. There is a dent in the corner because this metal is so soft. A dent like this does not change the value of the stone. Actually, it is a very good way to test gold to see if it is real.

If someone had plated a bar of tungsten with gold, the dent would have a dark spot in the middle of it where the tungsten would show. Tungsten does not dent or bend. It is extremely hard.

This bar weighs a half kilo or 16.075 ounces and I bought it for $15,000 several years ago. I paid with crypto because I would not own that much paper currency. It could catch fire and go up in smoke. Yesterday, I calculated its worth at $33,291.00

It is down somewhat today but I do not predict the paper dollar ever going up in value, so I think I am okay.

IMG_20220309_155644.jpg

Some of you may know more about banks than I do. Please tell me how much my $15,000 would be worth today if I had left it in a savings account for like five years.


In other news...

image.png

This means that if you did not do your homework and placed your crypto on an exchange, you are liable to have your crypto taken from you or frozen like the two million people in Ottawa had their bank accounts frozen.

But if you created a wallet and saved your seed or private key, then you do not even need to read the above article. Biden has the same chance of taking your crypto as he does taking that half a lid that you stashed behind the panel in the basement.

Keep stepping out of the system and you will be fine.

fine gold

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldbuyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @goldbuyer! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!