Golf Rehab - Round 4 Results

in #golf6 years ago

636538019836336580-USP-PGA--AT-T-Pebble-Beach-Pro-Am---Second-Round.jpg
Photo source: https://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/golf/pga/2018/02/09/tony-romo-makes-golf-his-latest-challenge/325444002/

Last Wednesday I went out for my 4th golf round of the year. This is after rounds of 92, 85 and 85 again. The greens were still aerated and not rolling that great. I shot an 87....ugg.

My putting and short game was atrocious. And I learned a value lesson in my road to scratch. You can't ignore any part of your game, not even for a moment.

I've been so focused on getting my tee to green game back in shape that I neglected my chipping and putting over the past two weeks. I haven't been hitting chips in the yard or putting my living room like I have been. And my feel on the course suffered from it.

So my plan moving forward is to spend 10 minutes a day putting, 10 minutes a day chipping 20 minutes a day hitting balls into net and 20 minutes a day working out. That's and hour of personal time per day with four kids and a full time job and a part time job. We'll see how it goes :) I might need to split it up over the course of the day.

On the bright side, my ball striking was alot better. And my distance improved with both my driver and my irons. I was actually clubbing down a bit.

This week I'm planing on taking my new "Golf Game" set out and start tracking how far I'm actually hitting my clubs. Knowing actually distances would be so useful!

Until next time,
Chris