#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

  I have seen people post #gratetfulvibes posts all around and one mighty and great steemian @paradise-found had suggested to me to start posting this chalange, I thank him for that...:D 

>If you like these kind of posts and want to be part of great group of steemians then join #gratefulvibes challange 

>>> ***!!! Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit !!!*** <<<

>>>> Many Steemians are joining the #gratefulvibes challenge  <<<< 

------------->>>>The #gratefulvibes community now has it's own discord channel
You are invited to join here: https://discord.gg/y863T7m

FAUSTUS76 IS GRATEFUL FOR THE SUPPORT OF GRATEFULVIBES AND FOR THE DECISIONS THAT HE HAS MADE SEVERAL MONTHS AGO!  

Firstly, I must thank  @paradise-found, @sunnylife @shiroichi @hazem91 

Great people with great positive energy. Do follow them if you want some good posts for reading :)

When I felt sad, these people helped me to be happier and to feel more positive. Now this is closely connected to  my decision, which I made several months ago. I decided to gain weight again, yet because of many events I wanted to stop my goal from happening, yet the warm words of these steemians helped me move on and continue my journey.

My goal

2 years ago, I had 64kg and I worked out each and every day. I was in a really great shape. Yet because of stress and anxiety (because of really bad thing I had gone through), my weight decreased to 54kg. I'm 180cm tall by the way... Yeah, you heard right 180cm/54kg, it was like walking zombie. So I decided to return my muscles and my weight to normal. 

REASONS:

1. It would be good to feel and be healthy again

2. Since I have scoliosis and kyphosis it would be good for my back pain

3. I would look much better and be stronger

This is me in Greece, two years ago...

Me & my friend enjoying the beach and the sun... Don't smile to the fact how pale I am xD

I really like this kind of muscle and weight structure... Definition and not mass. Since I am naturally really skinny, it is almost impossible  for me to have massive kind of look. (without any supplements).

My training was 100% home based and again it is. I really hate gyms and I don't feel comfortable there so I do:

1. Push ups

2. Pull ups 

3. Squats

4. Dumbell lifting

5. Stretching

6. Abs workouts

PREVIOUS RESULT (based on 6 months of training 58kg to 64kg)

So, back to reality... 

After having 54kg shown on scale, I've decided to firstly change my eating habits and then start my work out. I started eating more often for 2 months and I increased my weight to 56kg, then I felt strong enough to start my work out, now I'm at 58kg and feeling much better.

Here are some stats based on my push ups...

Really simple app to use which I like & it's not annoying...

100 push ups

Here you can see how fast I progressed in just two-three weeks

Also, I have to thank my mother for making my favorite dessert for my workout days, it's called shnenockles, though I call them clouds and it's really delicious. :D THANKS MOM :D

So, that's about it...

-Do follow me on steemit @faustus76

-Do give me advice if you have any

-Do comment and share your views

-Do give your critics 

-Do support

THANK YOU FOR READING :D

Sort:  

I'll give some input and hope I'm not getting too ahead of myself since I don't really do a lot of bodyweight training.

I'm guessing you don't do barbell squats if so you might want to increase your intensity by doing pistol squats instead of just regular squats, here's a good guide on how to be able to do them. This might be the bro in me but don't neglect your legs.

Overall though great job on your progress so far, you are going in the right direction and it's always great to see someone improve their own health.

Oh, yes this is rather good way to improve my squats, thanks mate... Yet, I'll wait some time to gain more STR- maybe to create some divine reaper into one of my slots xD... But, really, good advice mate... Thanks

Dota, whiskey, workout, philosophy...We'll have a lot to talk about surely :D

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @faustus76 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

very inspiring dear @faustus . great job 👍👏❤️❤️❤️

Thanks Zepha <3
MUAH!

sweet post:)
You're doing great.
Happy steeming!

You are an amazing fellow!! Thanks for joining the #gratefulvibes family!!
Keep steeming my friend!! And keep working out!! Looking good!!

Thanks Captain, may your reign never stop!!! :D

Mass can be obtained by upping your protein intake, not impossible to do and weight lifting at 2-3/week.

Yeah, but to gain that much protein daily you need to have money for good quality food or suplements...

Go old school! Eggs, chicken, fish, legumes. Check-out what Arnold Schwarzenegger used to do back in the days.