You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who are you grateful for on Hive this year?

in #gratitude2 years ago (edited)

Below are some of the people that I really have appreciated on Hive. I had a long sabbatical from Hive as my wife and I got pregnant just when the pandemic hit. And since then the number one focus has been family. Since my son now is a little over one year old I have had time to get back and that’s when I found I still have great supporters here.

@steemmatt
@tarazkp
@abh12345
@dswigle

@steemmatt is a real nice guy, his comments are both insightful and funny. His posts are also great as he’s turning other peoples trash into treasure.
@tarazkp I like his posts as he is really sharing both his thoughts and life, and really putting his heart into the words he writes. Also when I had some technical problems he was nice enough to help me even though he was just about to head into a meeting.
@abh12345 has supported me on the platform. He still had me on autovote when I came back on Hive, and that was really encouraging as it was hard to get back in the game.
@dswigle is a person that really shines positivity and that is doing a lot for the platform spreading her great energy.

There are more to mention of course, but don’t want to keep it too long either.

Another thing that I would really want to mention are all the curators out there. In essence the Hive system would not work without them. @acidyo is doing an awesome work with curating, @ocd and the @poshtoken ! @curangel, @curie @qurator,@ecency are all doing an awesome job and they are all essential to onboarding and keeping people on the platform !

So a big thanks to everyone and wish you guys all an awesome New year and looking forward to an awesome 2022 on Hive !

Sort:  

the @dswigle wiggle is definitely a shining light on Hive - always so positive and thoughtful! :)

Thanks for the shoutouts and "happy New Year - as of 11 minutes ago for you? :)

Happy New Years ! Yep, we’re are a bit later than you guys to welcome the new year, so you’re probably a few beers ahead of me ;) The firework just started slowing down now and the Prosecco is finished, so soon time for bed .

Thank you for the shoutout from the shoutout! You just made me smile with the wiggle thing! :)

I should probably revise the autos :)

Good to see you back in the game!

Hahah yea i was going to make a note about that! Sometimes it's dangerous to remind people. I tried to remind my wife yesterday that it was here time to empty the dishwasher since I emptied on Monday. She then kindly reminded me that before the Monday it was probably a week or more since the last time I emptied it .. In other words I’m in charge of the dishwasher this week.

Thank you so much @dandesign86 ! I just looked at my mentions from over the New Year as I have been absent on here! You are so awesome and I appreciate the shoutout!

It’s my pleasure! I just think it’s important to give credit where credit’s due. What is so awesome about Hive is the fact that it’s the community that gives the platform it’s value, and you’re very good at engaging and helping to grow the community!

Thank you. That is truly heartwarming to hear. 💜