You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who are you grateful for on Hive this year?

in #gratitude2 years ago (edited)

Hey Taraz, I had to do a double take on this post...:)

I'm still learning on Hive, which is a big focal point in my life atm. My husband introduced me to Hive and told me to take pictures and write something, anything about the picture. That's not such a wise thing to say to me, because I really will do just that. I learn quickly though, so I realised ok, not really ANYTHING!


I appreciate:

@qwerrie, who first proposed to help improve my logo for my coffee community. I thought it was a kind gesture, and I accepted the offer. For months I had been communicating and enjoyed my messages with qwerrie, because they were straightforward with honest opinions. Later when I got active on discord, I discovered that qwerrie is a man:) I was shocked! Sorry qwerrie😊 I appreciate your support always and enjoy chatting with you despite the language barrier. Thank you:)

@galenkp, still relatively new on Hive, I'd always wanted to get further clarity and in depth knowledge about Hive, and communities in general.
A few months back Galen posted offering to help growing communities; I reached out to him, something that was not easy for me to do. We collaborated on a coffee posting contest. Galen has become a bit of a mentor. Thank you Galen for all your support. It's always a pleasure communicating with you:)

@acidyo / @ocd I'm thankful for the support and opportunities I have been able to embark upon through your support by being a community curator. I do enjoy browsing and reading quality posts on hive. That's how I first stumbled upon Galen and Taraz. There are a few others like @meesterboom and @slobberchops who have always stood out for me in terms of individuality and personality which I admire, and sometimes I will do a particular search just to read. I do recognise and appreciate persons who put effort in their posts.

@krazzytrukker, you make me laugh. Sometimes I try to figure out what you are going on about, and I may not always get it, but I always get a good laugh. Thank you for being you, and for not taking yourself too seriously :)

There are others of course, but I think I'll save it for another round.

Happy New Year all, and best wishes for 2022!🙏

Sort:  

You do great Milz and it's a pleasure to help you where I can...In my knucklehead way.

And yeah, don't write anything. Count to ten first...You know of which post I speak.

Good to have you and Cam around. Happy new year..

Thank you Galen!

😊 yes I do know which post 😚

Happy new year from us:)