My New House!: A Peak into My New Kitchen (Gringa Idaho Series)

Happy Saturday!


DSC_0905.jpg

I hope you're all having a great weekend so far. As I promised a few posts ago I wanted to share some pictures of my new home in Northern Idaho.

DSC_0856.jpg

DSC_0885.jpg

I can't say I've ever cooked much in a nicer kitchen than this! I've been loving the workspace, the counter-tops, the new appliances, and well, just everything!

DSC_0873.jpg

DSC_0894.jpg

The neighborhood is so picture perfect, if I do say so myself. Haha, I feel like I'm living in a movie set after a few years down in Chile.

DSC_0908.jpg

DSC_0911.jpg

There are also some great areas for the kiddos. My little sister and my nephew love the splash area and the park. It's an easy walk from the house so they've already spent some time there!

DSC_0915.jpg

DSC_0913.jpg

I've yet to meet any neighbors, but we have already had some visitors for my little sis. She and her two little friends had a little lunch party on her new table. So cute!

DSC_1039.jpg

DSC_1058.jpg

Hmmm, I wonder if any if the neighbors like cookies????

DSC_0906.jpg

DSC_1072.jpg

I can't wait to share all the new recipes I'll be making here so stay tuned!

DSC_0898.jpg

DSC_1068.jpg

I wish you all a blessed day and I hope you're all spending some time to relax and enjoy family and friends!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Congratulations with new home!

Love it! Your kitchen looks amazing and you can cook so great there with all that space. The neighbourhood looks amazing as well. With that playground over there, there should be a lot of kids. Perhaps a kid recipe in the future? :D

kid recipes, that's a fantastic idea. Thanks for the inspiration @rkrijgsman

No problem!

Since your little sister also has some friends over you can make some for them and make pictures of that as well. The little gestures always do well with little kids!

This post received a 2.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rkrijgsman! For more information, click here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rkrieger from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Congratulations!... the house looks awesome... now i can expect to see even more amazing food photo-shoots right from your kitchen...

I'm excited to show them @hms818! Thanks!

Thank you for this hapрiness post. The kitchen is incredible. The house is beautiful. It's so joyful when someone is happy and knows how to share their emotions with others.

Thanks @shady! I'm thrilled you enjoyed this post!

What a beautiful house and oh my gosh, that kitchen is huge! Well, the whole house is I guess! We don't have many big houses like that in the Netherlands. Atleast not near to anything I could ever afford without becoming a milionair!

Looks very spacious, inside and out. I hope you'll have a wonderful time there :-)

I love the house! Such a nice kitchen.

Thanks @lifes-a-donut! Can't wait to serve you in it!🍕 🍕 🍕 🍕

A new house for adventures! A canvas for new memories!

Yes, that's exactly how I want to look at it! Thanks @uglysweater! 😍

Zowie! Looks super-great! Much happiness in your new home, Tori. I'd say your kitchen is just a wee bit bigger and fancier than the one in my RV/home. 😉

Thanks @chessmonster! How nice to have an RV though, I think my family may want to acquire one in the future.

image It is nice. My RV is my only home, though, parked on my lot next to my dream studio. I love it!

A beautiful looking site to be at and I can definitely appreciate finding contentment in minimalism.

Thanks so much, Tori. @gringalicious 😊

Lovely new home and oh man that kitchen. Something we only could dream of here in Cambodia! Never seen a house we a decent kitchen here! Cambodian pretty much eat on the street and cook most things on small bbq or wok burner. Glad you are enjoying your new home!

I totally understand what you are saying @amy-goodrich. I am very blessed, very. I hope that I never lose sight of that

Very nice :)

I really appreciate it @askaran!

Beautiful house and Kitchen. :)

Hey, this is a beautiful kitchen. Enjoy this house and your life.
Best wishes :)

Thanks so much @eljvidaman, thanks for taking the time to comment

Looks like a really great place Gringa! And don't fear my friend, I'm sure the neighborhood is full of cookie lovers!!
Congrats on getting in the new crib and settling in a bit! :)

Thanks so much @sandstorm. Many more creations coming

Your welcome @gringalicious! That's what I like to hear, more tastealicious creations are always a good thing :)

lovely house & kitchen... very impressive

I would have loved to have a neighbour like you @gringalicious! Wow I would have such delicious food everyday from you!
Very beautiful kitchen btw! Wow!

@progressivechef, thanks so much for your great comments and for your continued support

Posting into the hot category is amazing. Thanks friends steemit friends have shared a good post
I love post

Your new house is lovely, thank you for sharing it with us. Can't wait for more recipes too.

Thanks so much @tilikum, more recipes are on their way

WoW beautiful house @gringalicious i wish this house brings lots of happiness in your life.

Thanks so much @adnanrabbani! I really appreciate it.

Beautiful kitchen @gringalicious! :D

So kind of you @mayasky! I look forward to sharing recipes from it with my friends!

What a Beautiful House, just amazing. Nice Kitchen . Great Surroundings , what else you need. Wish you luck. Keep smiling and Enjoy. ☺

Thanks @vikbuddy! Have a great week!

I would dig a kitchen like that, for sure!

Looks like you're enjoying things and living the good life back in America. Awesome!

Cheers...and we can't wait for your next recipe!

You are very lucky to get such an amazing kitchen @gringalicious! You will surely enjoy it so much and make us salivate with your lovely food!

Wow, that is an absolutely gorgeous kitchen...I love that all the shelves in the bottom cupboards pulled right out....its a stunning kitchen and that double oven is fabulous!

If I was a better cook this would be the kitchen of my dreams. :D

Lovely house and the neighborhood looks very beautiful and peaceful as well. :D

Great post and pictures as always. :D Can't wait to see what you make next... :D

Looking forward to sharing it @frostyamber! Thanks!

Awesome! You're welcome. :D

Congratulations, @gringalicious. Really a beautiful house and a pretty kitchen.

Thanks @keuudeip! So kind of you!

Wow! A good setup. The grist for more culinary greatness!:)

OMG! You really have a beautiful kitchen! So envy!! Enjoy your new kitchen :-)

Thank you @ikaputri3! Have a good day!

Congrats on the new home...very exciting! I'll be looking forward to the new meals you make in your new kitchen.

Great @pbgreenpoint! I can't wait to share them!

Congratulations and have a beautiful day!

Thanks, you too @evgsk!

Very nice kitchen, and that double oven <3.... I can't wait to see your amazing cooking creations @gringalicious :)))

I'm loving the ovens for sure! Thanks @awesome-seven!

that kitchen looks great very practical, cant wait to see some scrummy food on the table :)

Me too @owenwat! Thanks for your support!

waw i love your house and your beautiful kids

Beautiful house and spacious kitchen. Good luck in your new home!

Thank you so much @ivet

I need this KITCHEN!! 😍

So glad you like it @killuminatic!

WOW...very big home :)

Yes, it's nice. Thank you for reading @foxkoit!

you are welcome :)

Well, someone got an upgraded workspace! :-) Nice, enjoy the new home.

And yeah, delicious baked goods will always make for a friendly neighbor.

Haha, I'm counting on that because I want to make friends! Thanks @scaredycatguide

Happy New house and amazing Kitchen,Awesome photos ! Thanks for sharing with us.

There will be moose, elk and bear coming out of the woods once they start selling your cooking.

Haha, I hope so! I really love seeing wildlife around @beginningtoend!

Beautiful home, congratulations!

Wow, a very interesting post, and I really like it @gringalicious

So glad to hear it. Thanks @wahyu07!

This is great news, nice area and amenities by all accounts. That is the Realtor in me speaking of course hahaha!

It is clear if I want your food, I am going to need to visit Idaho and this prime neighbourhood!

Congrats to the family on a big move

Thanks @barrydutton! I really appreciate your support!

This post received a 3.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @noboxes! For more information, click here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Wiw...I am.so happy to find this account on steemit, @grinhalicious. Thanks for the recipes, will try some for my family breakfast.

Very nice congrats!!! Hope you have a wonderful weekend at the new house.

Absolutely gorgeous. Love the double oven! Looking forward to seeing the scrumptious creations that come from here

Can't wait to be sharing them @jeffjagoe!

All i can say is that i envy all of your new neighbors! Once they get to know you and your amazing cooking/baking ... You'll have them on your doors daily :D

And i am sure that the house looks like a dream house for many of your followers, me included and i love to see so much green around it!

I do love the green @poss! I am so excited for Autumn also.

There are 2 pages
Pages