Guilt! Share the Pain and Pass it on.

in #guilt4 years ago

Guilt!

IMG_20200609_112633.jpg

Don't worry, there's plenty to go around, we can all have a share. You don't even have to intentionally cause pain to earn your piece.

That inappropriate thing you said as a child, because you were to dumb to know better… that's a few decades worth of ego crumbling guilt pangs every time you think back to it. It keeps you nice and humble, but eventually you can forgive yourself, because after all, you were a child and knew no better.

Just wait till you do it as an adult! There's no coming back from that one, because you should have known better even if you were still too dumb to know.

But don't worry, it doesn't have to end there.

Born white? Then you were by default born racist and don't you forget it.

Not a minority? Shame on you, really! Have some more guilt because you'll never understand them.

Born in a first world country? Then you should feel guilty every time you consume something or buy something, because everything produced causes pain, but your carbon footprint is going to be way more than any in third world countries. The truth is, you're the problem and anything those worse off than you are suffering is your fault. So just have some guilt for existing in the wrong place at the wrong time

All that plastic pollution in the sea? Yes, that's you, well done you've earnt some more guilt.

Don't want to vaccinate? You're putting everyone else's lives at you at risk, so have a big helping of guilt. Don't worry if they cripple you its a small price to pay for everyone else's safety and it goes a long way to assuaging your guilt.

In order to live, something has to die, every step you take causes death on a on the miniature level, what's been said can't be unsaid, you're every action will offend someone or hurt someone.

Lost your job? You've let everyone down.

Can't get a job? See above

Think you're being considerate and kind? Someone's always doing it better.

If you can't stand the guilt...

Sort:  

That's how I sleep. All snuggled up in my white man privilege.
image.png

Looks cosy, I reckon you're snoring too loud. 🤣

I think this is a photograph of me as well...

More than one splinterlands account. guilty

Add one guilt per account, then square it! 😆

My guilt is spending over $300 on Uber Eats in the last month...

With the admit of hours you've been working, that doesn't really surprise me! I think you can assuage that guilt and suspect you've earnt more than enough to cover it.

I have, but the guilt flows onto the extra gravitational field that embodies my total body mass :P

(My complicated way of saying ... "Its made me fat!")

Guilt flows everywhere, doesn't it! 🤣

Sighs,
we are our worst and maybe only enemies.

That seems pretty much the truth.

After forever of feeling guilty or allowing myself to be made to feel guilty over pretty much everything one can be made to feel guilty over, I've just accepted the fact that I am a terrible person who will never amount to anything and will always be wrong no matter what and life is much easier now ;D

I'm working on that bit. I think I might be getting there. I'm pretty sure I managed to win the world's worst mum trophy, as I just found out this weekend. I'm just the best at putting my foot in my mouth and not even realising it. At least I don't need to try and keep hold of a reputation I don't have.

Ahh parenting. The one thing you're most definitely guaranteed to never be doing right at any stage XD

[hugs]

Just remember, we're un/lucky enough to be their safe space, they wouldn't dare unleash this crap on their friends because they'd end up with none, so uhh nice to be trusted that much I guess? :)

That's a thought to get you running around in circles. She loves me enough to be her safe space! 🤣

Thank you. 💚

Congratulations @minismallholding! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!