Back to the gym

in #gym3 years ago

Not a flattering picture AT all ! But as tired as I was .... I dragged my ass to the gym today .... sucks having to wear a mask while working out ... but I guess rules are rules ... better than no gym !

Btw ... my hair is back to black and finally long (when I straighten it) ... can’t wait for it to get this long curly !

00F1EC1B-94ED-4FCB-9642-CF5025746D82.jpeg

Sort:  

Yah! Congrats on the return to the gym. They just closed them here and I am getting my workouts in at a friends garage that has mats in it.

You go!

They were closed for a while. When they re-opened I didn’t go back bc of health issues and now after having gotten covid, I’m back at the gym (even tho my oncologist wants to kill me for it lol )

I have to get to bed bc I’ll be right back there at 5 am tomorrow ( so I only have another 4 hours before I have to leave .

Now to actually fall asleep before then ... that’s the real challenge.

That’s good that you get to use your friends garage. I went without going to the gym for so long . I tried running / jogging but I hate it . Then I just gave up for a little while .