HBD stabilizer continuation September 2022

in #hbd2 years ago (edited)

This proposal is for 10000 HBD/hour of funding to the HBD stabilizer. The HBD stabilizer is described in several past posts in my blog. In summary, the funding is used to buy, sell, or convert HBD in order to stabilize the peg and generate a profit for DHF, with all proceeds returned to DHF.

The funding cap of 10000 per hour is more than enough for the likely available budget in upcoming months (currently around 7500 per hour of DHF funding is available after all other approved proposals are paid).

This proposal will allow the HBD stabilizer to continue its work, and to expand available budget for stabilization as the daily DHF budget continues to grow.

A recent estimate from @dalz was that the HBD stabilizer had generated a profit of well over $1 million $1.4 million, adding funding for the DHF, helping to stabilize HBD, and, on net, removing many millions of HIVE from circulation.

Proposal number is 233

Hivesigner link to approve
Peakd proposal link
Ecency proposal link

100% beneficiary to @hbdstabilizer

Sort:  

This is the last one I did on the stabilizer ... four months old now, at the time the net profit was around 1.4M.
With the recent pumps in the HBD price at the end of July and August, it is most likely higher now ... will revist the post soon.

https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@dalz/data-on-hbdstabilizer-or-hbd-bought-sold-and-profitability

I have supported this.

Got my vote for proposal 233

it is still a pain to get medium amounts of HBD via exchange without underbidding too much.

I agree. Needs to develop into a bigger market to improve much beyond the status quo I think. Market cap is only 9 million USD.

yeah, I think HBD stabilizer should clear and maybe be more regular if the price is lower. It still often has no funds to take action. Maybe a Buffer for around 20k HBD to clear.

A pool would be better, but so it would be less painful to get some $ into HBD :D

Tried approving the proposal through the link but it didn’t work

Try again, the proposal number wasn't in there at first.

Approved now

Congratulations @smooth! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022

Hello @smooth
Every time I see information like this, I realize that I still have a lot to learn about the Blockchain in general and HIVE in particular.
I hope soon understand well what all this means.

so does that mean that one can buy about 240k HBD off of the internal market per day for a 1-2% premium?

It depends on market conditions but when there isn't a pump going on, yes, you can often buy most or all of the stabilizer budget at a low premium. You would have to make the purchase gradually since the stabilizer receives its budget hourly and sell, converts, or returns the HBD when received.

Have you thought of adding a bigger premium for larger volumes?
This might go in the both directions.

I'm saying this because one can keep buying HBD on the DEX and convert that to HIVE without putting a market pressure on the HIVE price. To transfer this buying pressure on the market, the stabilizer will need to increase the premium, triggering HIVE to HBD conversions.

Buying larger amounts of HIVE through the DEX and the stabilizer will take a longer time, but it is possible.

In theory yes ... although not as sure for the premium, might get higher .... also the dhf doesnt have the funds for 240k, needs 24M for that, atm its around 18M, so it pays a max of 180k ... and growing

okay thanks for letting me know! that's still not too bad I guess

Was in a rush when I voted the post because we are struggling with powercuts, but done now!
Supported.

This is a good proposal and I supported

It's already 5 days old !LOLZ
I felt FOMO to upvote :)
Regards, your supporter even after understanding the NAH sayers! much !LUV

A priest was arrested at a church
He was convicted for mass murder.

Credit: reddit
@smooth, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @dlmmqb

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/2)

Dear, @smooth

May we ask you to review and support our @cryptobrewmaster GameFi proposal on DHF? It can be found here

If you havent tried playing CryptoBrewMaster you can give it a shot. Our @hivefest presentation available here on the YouTube with a pitchdeck of what we building in general

Vote with Peakd.com, Ecency.com, Hivesigner

Thank you!

Hi, @smooth, it is a little deflating to see that you downvoted my recent post by $16.00

Would you mind providing me with an explanation so that I can try to avoid such occurances in the future please?

I am expressing my disagreement on the magnitude of the rewards (though I have no disagreement with there being some reward). This is not the result of anything you did, rather I disagree with the degree to which others upvoted it.

Ok, so let's assume that it wasn't just to be a meanie. 😄

What is the benefit of downvoting a post?

What qualifies a post to be downvoted in your opinion?

And how do you decide the percentage that you are going to downvote?

"What is the benefit of downvoting a post?"

Rewards are reallocated to other payouts

"What qualifies a post to be downvoted in your opinion?"

My opinion as to the value that a post brings to Hive. I think you will find that my opinion is rather skeptical on this matter, although you probably don't want to hear it. I find that most content is a dime a dozen and doesn't draw a large audience. I don't have any disagreement with small payouts but once they get to be $10s or $100s, I want to see something compelling that it gives back. Most do not.

"And how do you decide the percentage that you are going to downvote?"

Usually a modest amount relative to what is being paid. If others want to downvote on top that is fine, and if it results in a bigger reduction, that is a sort of consensus. But usually when I downvote on my own the effect is just to trim the rewards modestly but still pay out quite a lot.

Fair enough I guess.
Thanks for your detailed response 👍

This makes sense... But there are people posting crap everyday and getting like 120 dollar votes ont their posts.. Daily...

Where as someone that actually took effort in taking photos that actually went to a legit market.. And actually put in some effort to add content.. Well they get downvoted...

Like that post of misshugo... It was her first post that had such a big pay out.. She never gets such high votes...but she gets downvoted? But someone that gets big votes daily doesnt get downvoted...

I understand what you are trying to achieve with the HBD stabilizer.. But you are downvoting the wrong posts... And you are discouraging people on the platform doing so...

There are photographers taking two photos and adding less than 100 words to a post and also getting 100+ dollars on a post...

Can you explain that to me? Just curious on how it works exactly.

And if possible can you revert the downvote on her post and perhaps consider downvoting mine instead? You can downvote it for the same vakue

Hey. I just fell down this rabbithole. I just want to suggest, when you're complaining about others, try not to single people out like that. If you insist there's no other way to state your case and need to point out someone posting daily while receiving high rewards consistently, at least make sure your "good example" actually is a good example. That member does not post daily and at a quick glance it appears you've earned more in the past month than she has. Maybe read the post as well to see what you're knocking down. She's also doing some fundraising and charity work.

I know downvotes can be a pain in the ass sometimes but try to leave others out of it. That's not cool what you just did.

Im not even going to argue. You're right I probably did single her out. No worries I will have a sit down and add a few more names to the list. Then atleast I didnt single her out

As to reading the post.. I did actually read the post.

Also regarding the charity. That's all nice and well... And im not saying she isn't holding or giving to charity's... However she has HBD locked up in savings.. And the HP isn't in a power down state. So forgive me if I do infact have "trust" issues regarding things like this.. I also feel alot of people use the situation in Ukraine to their own benefit. Again im not saying that is what she is doing.

However you are right I did single her out and gave somewhat of a shitty example... Apologies, as you said that's not cool.

I'd definitely downvote more overpaid shitposts but frankly I don't have the time to find all of them. Sometime I'm able to sign on and look for overrewarding, sometimes I'm not. It's completely uncompensated effort which is another issue, but that wouldn't make much difference to me. It might get other people doing it though.

@smooth is a meanie, and a big meanie to me who get's it in the back regularly. However, you need to ask yourself something...

...'where else can I get this'...

If there is somewhere else besides STEEM (you need to understand walls of Chinese) or Blurt (don't get me started on that joke of a place), then you could post your stuff there.

He can do what he likes with that huge stake of his, it's his prerogative. I don't always agree, but when he sticks me in the back I have to remind myself of that above statement.

@smooth I have the same issue... Some people really put is a shit ton of effort for huge posts. So why do we get down voted if we didn't do anything wrong... But there are people who miss use the platform by posting 1 picture and making 100000's. How is this by any means fair?

Please consider down voting people who deserves it.

Great very crucial information, I am definitely going to support the proposal.

@smooth We have seen that you have previously supported proposals for the improvement of Hive.

We would love to have your support in our proposal that seeks to add a new tool to the Hive environment that will help ensure that your content continues to prioritize quality and above all originality.

You can vote here:
Peakd
Ecency

We would appreciate your support, criticism, and collaboration. Thank you for considering this proposal.

I have successfully voted for proposal number 233.

@smooth Is there a way to take HBD out of savings immediately for a fee? I thought someone said there was but I don't see the ability to do that with any of the interfaces Ecency, Peakd, or Hive.Blog ?

any plans to increase, I see people waiting on stabilizer to buy up orders at times, as we grow maybe necessary to strengthen the peg?

It is maxed out given available funding from DHF, which does tend to grow over time. You can provide additional support by voting on the daily comments from hbdfunder (supports hbdstabilizer AND increases funds available to DHF). Link: https://hive.blog/@hbd.funder/comments

vp under 10% will swing by it sometime here and there thanks

Great. I vote them every day.

PS. I misclicked on your comment, meant to upvote 1%. Some sort of glitch and now I can't change the vote. Enjoy.

that 1% hiccup was a big help towards my growth to 10k HP then to get aggressive hopefully hit 100k eventually! left the monthly chart out of my post with your nice curation yet was going to give a mention and thanks in it then realized maybe a bad idea and left it out. So thanks, feel free to find errors with your mouse when breezing past me anyday!

oops, I will forgive you

What a way to be alive @dynamicrypto. Guess, mistakes are sometimes luxury.

holy crap, well thanks bank error in my favor... you got some serious stake man!

5 years on this chain, running a node now several months and I have never got a vote that big unless I paid for it ever! (bid bot days lol)

Not pandering for a personal upvote, just curious if you mind checking out my last post or 2, this project has been hated on for over a year now, they put out a few games now with nft's tied in and testing ongoing yet still have yet to pick up any whale support, not asking you to invest either yet come check it out and give your opinion if you have time.

A comment or vote on one of the @psyberx posts even @psyberxnode witness vote consideration would be very helpful.

I think this will be one of the projects that brings massive gamers and P2E investors our way, with some Hive whale support other projects would be more keen to collaborate various social campaigns and more.

No more post since september? ..

The latest HBD stabilizer continuation is still going. Everything is working fine. @dalz sometimes posts statistics.

Oh, gonna check on dalz then, thank you :)

Also check @dalz.shorts

Thanks, Kind of all the information I was searching and more, heck you even went overboard with the vote, thanks xD, I mostly hive short stories and game i/o film reviews, with a mix of personal life into it, never ever had a comment voted for 1$ o.o even more as my latest post that is yet to get 24h is like at 2.70$ or something like it, and it is 3k of words xD

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

fully support . i am new in hive . thanks for sharing these my friend

Hi @smooth,

Thank you for the work you have done for #Hive and the community.

Our team is working as much and as fast as possible, and we have been building for #Hive since 2020.

May I kindly request support for our Hive Proposal? #OpenSource everything.

Thank you, and best wishes.

~ @chrisrice
Founder of DBuzz