5 Ways to Improve Your Memory - by @dcrypto

in #health6 years ago

Good Sleep:
A Good sleep is required to regenerate brain muscles and helps us to concentrate more. As per a research in University of Lubeck in Germany, people remember 85% more after a sleep then compared to the people who did not sleep. It is widely accepted that good sleep is required for healthy brain. It is advised to sleep at least 7-8 hours a day without any disturbance. Electronic gadgets should be avoided in the room we sleep.
Do Exercise:
Both physical and brain exercises are required for brain to work better. With regular exercises help brain to develop new blood cell in Brain narrow. Also a good exercise helps body to relieve stress and anxiety which helps us to sleep better. Few brain exercises to improve memory

Image Soure
Meditation:
Many scientists believe that meditation has a positive effect on our brain and helps us to remember better. Also with regular meditation an individual can improve self-awareness and goal setting. Recent With regular meditation brains cerebral is thickened which is responsible for decision making. Few easy meditations that anyone can adopt and improve their memory. Three Easy Meditations
Hydrate your Body:
A dehydrated brain can never focus with its full ability. To keep our body and brain hydrated you can consume more liquids like water, green tea and juices.
Eat Healthy Foods:
What you eat makes who you are. For healthy brain one should have a healthy diet and can consume foods like whole grains, blue berries, proteins rich foods, carbohydrates and omega 3 fatty acids. Foods that contain as high amounts of sugar, alcohol should be avoided. Some people say that consuming moderate amount of alcohol is good but it completely depends on individual to individual.

Sort:  

I used to have a really good method of improving your memory but I..... forgot it

Uve got jokes... nice

I hear that chunking and speed mathematics really helps stimulate that part of the brain as well.

real clean advice right there.
I was specifically intrigued by the Meditation part. I've been meditating regularly for a bit, and just recently slowed down on that... Need to get back at it ASAP

Hallo @africaunited
yes , nap is also needed. may be only 15-30 minutes it is better for health and physical fitness.
Very good you post @africaunited

Oh how very important sleep is. I think this is the biggest thing one can do for improved cognition. Not only should you be getting plenty of sleep but you should be getting consistent sleep as in falling asleep at the same time and waking up at the same time so the body knows when to start the various cycles of the body.

Thanks for sharing the great content!

One of the best method towards improving my memory which I have experienced in life is in "good meditation/review."

As we get older we don’t meditate/review enough. The average person will only remember about 18% of information just 28 days after studying it. That is why it’s important to go over information that is stored in your memory in order to keep it fresh in your mind. If you haven’t thought about someone in years you can’t be expected to recall information about them instantly. We have to review our memories to keep them alive. No matter how many times you learn something, you will have to start over from the beginning if you let yourself forget it. Review your memories over longer and longer periods of time and keep them ‘alive’.

Nice article @africaunited

Yeah, very helpful tips. Thanks for sharing

yes friend very helpful tips... & amazing post..... I like it... keep it up friend.....

thanks @africaunited for share.....

Good post

very well information thanks for shareing.....

Thanks for sharing...
I love my sleep!

I have been getting 6 hours of sleep/day at most for the last couple of weeks. I feel like a damn zombie. I really gotta fix this.

One of the best books i've read on memory was by Derren Brown... if you don't know who he is, a quick search online will give you all you need. His description of how to create a 'mind palace' is so clear and simple, that anyone could do it. Even if you don't read any of his books, i strongly suggest researching how to create your own mind palace, you will shock yourself after just a few days of practicing the technique... it only took me a week to be able to remember the order of a full deck of cards, mind blowing!

Does music have an important impact on brain performance??

Oxygen is very critical for human body. With out oxygen the brain cannot function properly. Thus in order to provide brain with oxygen one should do a lot physical activity daily.

Daily physical activity will ensure's good blood flow into the brain. This in return increases oxygen supply to the brain improving focus and memory.

So important to breathe ,then?

I try to do all those things when I can remember to.

The 5 things you stated are right, a good sleep is what I miss in all. I do the remaining except having a good sleep. I sleep 4hrs a day and my doctor said it ain't good.

I am delighted with this article, and that you contribute many knowledge such as being healthy and that you can give other options such as meditation. Thank you for sharing. Namaste

Muy buena la información. Gracias por compartir.

Its very nice post i like it

Hi,
Thanks for your very useful post.
Hope to get more post from you.
Thanks again.

Thank you so much for this, i will for sure try these x

For about 10 years , I survived on a max of 3.5 Hours a night , often less . Never ever sleep through, now maybe 5 or 6 hours a night .Wish I could sleep more!

@awgbibb for 10 years you just servived on 3.5hours. Ohhhh. Now you 5 6 hours. It is good that you are now becoming more healthy as compare to previous time. Can you share your experience how you increased the timing?

Retired, used to Moonlight as a Sound Engineer! Have never needed much sleep.

I like this post and the steps because they are right to the point and we all want our brains sharp and improve your memory.
I think sleep is the most important thing, at least I know that is for me, because when I don't get good night sleep or not enough hours, I am walking like a zombie and can't concentrate and think clearly.
I need more practice in meditating, I did start few years ago, but for some reason I stopped, but definitely need to go back to it.
Awesome post @africaunited. Love posts about health

Thanks @africaunited for the enlightenment about taking care of my health, I like to follow his post

There is a certain amount of sleep necessary for a healthy life.

Thank you so much for sharing this article. I am suffering from sleeplessness . It’s very pain to me. Your post is very helpful to me. I must follow this tips.