Dear Diary: I Wished That My Family Members Are Bloggers Too

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I am near two years blogging in steem platform and prior to this I also had blogged to a site that pays for every comment, like, and even view but that site is no more now and it might be better if they would also create a platform like steem so that at least they would revive their social media site because it does helped a lot of people including me.

It just needed to have a solution to ward off spam like what happened to them where it just got teemed with spammers which made it to go downhill until it faded into oblivion and died. Thankfully steem has a mechanism built-in that does not allow spamming that clogs this blockchain.

blog-2215255_640.jpg

Source

I must say that blogging is not for everyone and it is really hard to blog particularly social blogging because you tend to forget the people that you are previously socializing with especially those that just post intermittently which happens to me a lot and in turn we tend to forget each other and then turn our focus with other friends.

But what is good about social blogging is that you make friends with people who are like-minded about the things you like or wanted to do in life. I had made a lot of friends already here in steem, some would come and be gone but some stays and hangs with you even with just a comment or two with your blogs and that you are distanced a few thousand kilometers apart, that is the magic that happens in social blogging.

But in my family I was only the one doing this kind of online kind of "work" so I am just sad that none of my relatives are doing blogging although I have told them the benefits of steem platform. They just choose to get an employment and practice their profession.


Source
I Was Writing Nonstop I realized

But actually I am just a little forced to make posts because of my need to survive my situation because there is no one in my relatives that helps me out with my expenses . So I have to blog to earn some money so that I can patch-up my medical needs.

Thankfully I have found much support here in steem platform and I am truly grateful because it gives me peace and security that I cannot get from any sources. May God bless this community because I am highly indebted to the kindness that I have received for many months now, thank you all my friends and you know who you are.

Sort:  

i guess that if ur mom and/or dad and/or fam members were to post regularly, ur steemit friends would upvote them BIG too, as token of appreciation!

Yes @leeuw but they do not want to blog.

No one but my immediate family understands blogging either. It can be your source of funds and/or add to a regular job's funds. We all feel fortunate for the opportunity that Steemit has supplied in my family and also for the opportunities to meet folks like you! Thank you for your blogging efforts. There are many here who look forward to your posts and interacting with you, @cryptopie! Have a purrr-fect day!

I can't get any of my family members to blog either @cryptopie. They just look at me like I am crazy. It's kind of sad, there is so much potential here on Steem.

I totally get what you mean. Everyone in my life around me know that I do online work as part of my job. And they see it all but also can't get them to leave the mainstream to start using dapps like this.

But You do an amazing work with your blogs and you are an awesome blogger 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @sergiomendes I see that blogging is not for all but maybe if people would realize the fun of blogging especially here in steem community I think they will take the opportunity. Blogging is such an acquired taste I reckon.

People could simply just upload any type of shit like they do on other social media platforms and make some extra money. They don't even had to become online workers and still earn... But people are not awake to this amazing reality.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know what you are talking about.. Just agree with every your word:) i am the only one in my family connected with blogs and earning money in blockchain, so they just think it is not worth it, and i must look for a "normal" job..
Steemit is friendly, and i am glad you are not alone here, and we all can somehow improve our life here
And friends and communication are priceless here!

Yes we are so fortunate that we belong to s community that is helping us and making our lives colorful, richer, and have much meaning plus we get to make friends too @taliakerch

i understand that not everyone can do it. for blogging someone must prepare time content and enthusiasm. And you had done it, So I believe that you will reach certain boundary to get success. After you get it, may be your relatives will see you has "something". a force to show that blogging can earn well. And then they follow your steps.
Warm regard from Indonesia

You are welcome though my vote is pretty much null since the last hardfork. Tried posting also in another social crypto site?

Posting in another site is just too much for me but I think sticking to steem//steemit is the best investment of my time and thoughts @recan

@cryptopie, i guess we are in the same state. I am the only blogger in my family and sometimes i thought how i wish i have many people more in my family to also be a blogger. That will be great but for now i am the only one in my family

Hello @cryptopie, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!