Day 4 of 20 day fast: Isn't this supposed to be hard?

in #health3 years ago



I'm pretty sure that this was MUCH harder in the past. I'm feeling great! like bouncy, flouncy greatness! hehehe Thank the Lord!

I mean - not eating for 4 days and I feel really really really good.

Today - I wasn't fuzzy at all in my head. Totally clear. Super excited about some new plans happening!! (Always new plans right???) The one thing that I am noticing? I get a bit sleepy in the afternoon, and sort of just... drift a little.

But it's just for a quick nap and then BOING! BACK awake! I noticed though - I fee like I need LESS sleep. And how is that possible when I only sleep for 4 hours anyway?!?!?!! GO TO SLEEP, BRAIN! 🧠

I am 20% finished.

Which is a lot! Right??? like - tomorrow is 25%.

That just seems like its flying by!

But then when I think about it - that still means 75% to go hahahaha and that is still 15 more days (after midnight) and...yeah. ok - that definitely seems like I'm gonna be feeling it more.

But hydration - key.

Staying busy - SUPER KEY.

Letting your body do what it was designed to do - priceless hehehe

This is just a short little update because I have 2 more posts to write!

and I'm excited to sign off at the end of another successful day!

(Anyone have any questions??? hehehe Feel free to ask away in the comment section - i'm pretty open! haha)

Video by cottonbro from Pexels


Previously published here

Sort:  

Which juice fast do you do??

It's a 20 day fast from a study that I used to do. and there is no real specifications except 2 days going in - fruits and veggies to prepare, 16 days of fruit juice or veggie juice (can be fresh or I like V8 fusion), and water - and then 2 days coming out with fruits and veggies to re-awaken your gut

cuz yep. all that stops LOLOOL

but i really love it! it feels so good !!! I even sometimes do a 2 day right in the center of just water to kinda increase the intensity hehehe

Bouncy Flouncy Good!

You're doing so WELL! Good for you, keep it up!

hehehehe i knew you'd like that LOL

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 14000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 14500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting

hey thanks so much :) appreciate the update!

You're welcome @dreemsteem 😉👍