Strong Man

in #health6 years ago

Strong Man---June 15n2018.jpg (Pixabay Picture)
Francis, the strong man. Ha ha
You might know that I am an older man.
I don't feel or think like that though.

I don't always walk around in the neighborhood community looking for flowers.
Even though I enjoy that a lot.
I thought I would show you the other hobby I have started in recent months.
IMG_1374 (1).JPG

I have the blood pressure of a forty year old and my heart rate is well below that of others in my age group.
I take no drugs of any kind. Legal or otherwise.
Doctor visits is very few. I haven't been to a doctor for a check up now for about 3-5 years.
I may be ready to die and don't know it yet. Ha
I do take some of the best supplements that I know of.
Very expensive I will say.
So I live as though I am a much younger man.
IMG_1373.JPG

Now, because of my health appearance. I had thought I was fine.
OK to go and do anything.
I was wrong.
IMG_1376 (1).JPG

I was deteriorating health wise and strength wise and didn't know it.
Luckily for me my granddaughter got me started going to the workout gym.
Katie--March 6 2018.jpg

Just to have a break in the daily walking posts I have been making.
I wanted to show you some of the workout machines that I have been exercising on.
IMG_1370.JPG
IMG_1371 (1).JPG

So, do I think that this will make me a young man again?
It hasn't happened yet. Lol
The below photo I am showing now is the moving stairs.
I can get tired on these without walking very many levels up.
Many will walk many more levels than I do.
I will gradually build up. This isn't what I want to do anyway.
It will strengthen your leg muscles I know.
Heart rate increases too.
IMG_1379 (1).JPG
IMG_1382 (1).JPG

This is my favorite. The treadmill.
Walking is so easy for me. Ha
I walk three (3) miles at (3.5) mph.
I did walk more. But the time factor is a deterrent.
IMG_1384.JPG
IMG_1386 (1).JPG

Here is one more that I workout on. A shoulders machine here too.
IMG_1388 (1).JPG
IMG_1392.JPG

I really enjoy going to the workout gym. You will see all sizes, shapes, and ages of people.
Some are very much out of shape and very heavy.
And some are way beyond where I would like to be now.

It takes a lot of time to build muscles and get into good physical shape.
I know that. I try to go on the second day after the last time.
I am willing to do whatever it takes. It is not a chore for me to go workout. I really enjoy it a lot.
So, I should do OK for an old man. Ha

Now, will I play a workout song? I am not sure. Let's see what I can find.
I guess my focus isn't all that great. Ha
I know I have added this before. But, it seems to be a good fit with the flow of my post.


Added to YouTube by: TheLadyCalamity--Published on Jan 3, 2013

And that ends my time and work for now. It is a little different.
Too much of the same ole thing can get a little boring.
Plus, I really want to build myself up to be something stronger and better. than I am now.
Maybe you have the same thoughts?
Steemit is the place to let your thoughts be known.
Steemit Logo.png
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

Dear sir it's a nice collection of workout equipment for a Better health I never found you old as your zeal and expertise on every field is very admirable and far better from the youngsters your zeal makes you more young.
Be happy, be healthy, be fit and be young.
Best wishes for your workout, keep doing it.

Thank you for your encouragement.

Francis

To Francisk,

Dear sir it's a good news that you believe in the better health, and it will be achieved by you on regular routine exercise, start with easy steps then slowly moves to tougher big thank for your sweet daughter who cares you alot we wanna see you young again and I trust you never break our heart. It's a lovely thing that you cares your heart take proper routine check ups you are so valuable for your family and for me also and for this community.
With love and respect take care dear sir.

Your little friend

Julia.

Thank you for writing such a wonderful and positive reply.
I appreciate it a lot.

Francis

Love to share with you my thoughts.
Thank you dear sir for the kind attention.

Love to share with you
My thoughts. Thank you dear sir for
The kind attention.

                 - juliawilliams


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

Wow nice machines for body excercise .

Of course you are a strong man and age does not decide whether one is strong or not. Your daughter has given you the right advice.

Thank you...steem on and stay blissful....

Superman is good. There are many of the exercises together. In which it is very beautiful photography.

Good technology.

@francisk, I'm very happy to see another various part of post forgetting nature post. Health wanna important to us for creating various opportunities. Exercises must valuable. Currently gym activities everywhere. manual exercises forget some persons. But I think jogging is a massive task for develop our health.

I think manual exercises are best than machines . We can do many excercises by manually .

wow again nice helpfull post really amazing
re-steem

Your this post is great . so helpfully health mashing info. thanks for sharing
@francisk
have a great day

Thank you

Francis

Hello @francisk I like the exercise, I walk every afternoon but away from home.
I like the color of the walking machine
Happy day:)

Exercise is very important for us if we are confined to a desk hours at a time during our day.
Thank you

Francis

I want to see more pull ups hehehe because that machines are so boring, here in my country we have things like this to exercise in nature :). Regards

Awesome photos inside gym machines. Valuable contents indeed for healthy. Your advice best for follow.

wow,just amazing dear... my friend @francisk this is a first time you showing very talented machine of excecise.i think that,excecise is a main part of human life.its keeps every people health strong properly.if every people doing excecise perfectly he long time live in the world and stayed doing happy..i am doing walking,running excecise everyday in my country in the walking house.. thank you for your inteligent post of excecise machine..very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..may god bless you my dear good friend @francisk

Thank you for your time to write such a nice reply.
I appreciate it

Francis

yeah,dear i am really happy to see your comment in my blog.but along time after you commet my sms.i thought you forget me.today i see your sms i am clear you not forget me.this sms you doing 3 days ago.i am not reply for my internet problem.but my country weather was very cool.along time start rain day and night nonstop.so,i am not seen your sms proper time.sorry for my late.thank you for your appreciating word. i wish that,you seen my sms and then reply doing my sms.i hope that,your health fine and you good.very welldone.take care yourself..best of luck of your great work..my dear friend.. @francisk

Awesome pixbay bodybuilder images firstly uploaded and then awesome instructions there. No one everyday keep live better. Everyone gonna illness some period. If we keep healthy better life time can increase.
Up-Voted!

Dear friend great tips from you how to become strong.

you are the strongest of them all hahhaha you can knock others in a single punch :D

Great way to write something new but not always we cant post new things.

New items of what we see can be good for us. It can also be good for everyone.
We can tell of our life and what we see. That will help make Steemit great.
Thank you

Francis

Excellent photos, my friend and our health depends only on us, so need to visit the gym! Thank you @francisk

Wow! Great photography @francisk.
Exercise is a part of life. I usually do manual exercises instead of using machines.
Valuable post.
Very well articulated

Thanks for sharing this post. ☺

Have a glorious day!

Wow nice machines and excellent article.
100% like sand resteem

Doing anything that will increase your health, is a long-term investment for you! Congratulations of starting to take care of your on health! your body will reward you, you'll see.

Awesome fitness equipments sir.

I live as though I am a much younger man.

Wow...It's massive positive thinking by you. Through Our thoughts can be develop our life. No need to take medicine if we every day doing some walking or exercises. It's very helpful for burn un necessary calories and fat things.

Fantastic Post @francisk. Absolutely, brilliant photography.
Awesome capture!!☺

Thanks for sharing.

Upvoted & resteemed your post.

This will really makes us so strong sir.

This is way to go,awesome blog sir great to see some different stuff from you.

This is a home made fitness centre thanks a lot @francisk.

Fitness is a mandatory element in our life hope your blog brings fresh energy in us.

wow. @francisk This is the the secret of your smartness and fitness. Glad to see read that your blood pressure is under desire limit being the patient of blood pressure. It reveals that human can do any thing if the passion and devotion is involved. Very nice inspirational and motivational post for people like me. Thanks for sharing @francisk

Good tools to make body fit and strong .
Thanks for sharing

Oh yeah @francisk, these simulators in the photo are impressive and you're right, for health need to follow!

IMG_1386 (1).JPG

It may not make you a strong man again but it will certainly give you the strongest feeling and being fit and healthy is the topmost priority in our life now a days. Great to know your other sides of "walk with me" grandfather.

This time a different kind of expereince by you @francisk.

Nice gymming equipment also and going to gym at this age shows that you are quite determined and dedicated.

So the bottom line is that "You are strong".

Innovative fitness blog post from you sir thanks a lot for sharing.

Body exercise is good for health.... It refreshes our body and mind...
Your body exercise machines are nice...
Thanks for sharing @francisk...

Wow it's a great machines of best body excercise .

Great way to write something new but not always we cant post new things.

Duplicate.
It is easy to do too.
Thank you

Francis