Walking for Steem (Win 45 Steem)

in #health6 years ago

The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge


Steemit!

We are back! Because of the wild success of the Six Week Health Challenge I'm launching the Weekly Steemit Health Challenge! Every single week you'll be able to enter the Steemit Health Challenge to a chance to win Steem.

Let me tell you about the specifics...

1. There will be a different challenge each week, posted on a Monday. These will rotate each week and will include, recipes, exercise, stress relief and walks/runs.

2. All entries need to be submitted to the comment section of Monday's post, by 8am on Sunday of that week.

3. You must use THIS banner at the end or beginning of your post.

4. The winners will be chosen each week by a panel of judges, including myself and the challenge's sponsor @sweetsssj.

5. First place each week will win 30 Steem, second place will win ten Steem and third place will win five Steem.


banner2.png

Use this banner on your entries!

The Challenge This Week!

One of my favourite challenges because it's so easy to join in with and kind of acts a bit like a travel blog too! There's no better way to see a place than to get out there and walk around it!

This week I want you to:

Go on a healthy walk/run/bike ride

The goal of this week's challenge is to get you out there, getting fit and getting healthy, in nature or around your city/town. We want posts with beautiful photos, inspiring other Steemians to get outside and get fit and healthy. If you've not been part of the challenge before, go and check out some of our past finalists HERE. Remember, to enter for your chance to win a bunch of Steem, you must link your post in the comments below!

I'm looking forwards to seeing all of your entries very soon!

Yours in health,
Coach Ben

banner2.png

Sort:  

The very nice initiative, thank you so much for motivating people to work more on their health and fitness.

My participation in this competition is with a post about my Weekly Biking Routine:
https://steemit.com/cycling/@dejan.vuckovic/weekly-biking-routine-bring-some-health-to-steemit-community

Hope it will motivate more people to commute and move more.
Good luck to all participants!

Since walking/hiking is one of my favorite things to do and my country Austria is offering some nice routes for those activities, I couldn't resist participating! Enjoy:

Walking - one of the most underrated things on this planet!

Good luck to all participants and thank you for organizing such a cool contest!

greetings and thanks for providing this type of contests ... luck to all and step leaving my collaboration ... if I understood well, should I place the link here or in the post you write on Monday? ... in case it turns out that it is here, then I leave the link hoping you like it ... health

https://steemit.com/health/@tzachquiel/what-you-must-remember-does-not-belong-to-the-past-what-you-must-remember-is-outside-of-time-responding-to-the-call-of-the

Would love to participate, nice initiative.

Nice one, I will participate for sure :)

Since walking with my dog is one of my favorites things in life, I just had to write a post for this challenge. Thank you very much @healthsquared for the organization and @sweetsssj for sponsoring.

I hope you enjoy it and you will get motivated to go outside.
https://steemit.com/health/@astrophoto.kevin/walking-time-to-switch-off-and-recharge-your-batteries

Good luck to all :-)

New follower, first time post(entry)

I will be participate too..
So I will do my exercise on Sunday. And ready to post on Monday..
I hope..

Pls can you diversify your topics please. Some of us have participated in these before and we get discouraged participating in it again since we are going to repeat what we have done before.

I did, and you said you'd participate but you didn't ;(

Thank you for that great challenge and opportunity! I love walking and I love being in the nature..
https://steemit.com/health/@lovablesoul/the-power-of-walking-gesund-und-fit-bleiben

Brilliant challenge. Thanks for the opportunity to share.

https://steemit.com/curie/@solcross/a-walk-to-remember-cc4cac83531b7

Walking through the lagoon was my entry this week here I leave the link to visit my post I hope you like and insentive to take care of your health.

https://steemit.com/healthchallenge/@felixrodriguez/the-steemit-weekly-health-challenge-walking-through-the-enchanted-lagoon

Hi @healthsquared, i stumbled upon this post yesterday, i had already gone for my weekly running exercise routine, and i had taken some shots and made a video, so i cooked 'em up into this post, hope you'd like it...

https://steemit.com/health/@steemcenturion/weekly-running-routine-keeping-fit-is-good-business