You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looks like I have an impacted wisdom tooth!

in #health3 years ago

I have several broken teeth. I'm terrified of dentists due to bad ones as a kid and teen. I get tooth infections about 1-2x a year and just get antibiotics. I am not looking forward to when I finally bite the bullet and deal with this mess. Proactive tooth care is definitely better...

If it's a possible gum infection make some strong salt water with regular table salt and gargle and swish that around in your mouth for a bit. 2-3x a day. Sometimes you may even find doing it brings some relief.

Sort:  

Yeah I've known some who are also terrified of dentists that's why it's really important to go to someone you really trust. :/ Hopefully someday you'll be able to find a dentist that actually cares and will prioritize your comfort. How do you get antibiotics though if you don't visit the dentist?

Thanks for the advice! I did that as well but I'd still wanna go to the dentist just to be sure, and also to get antibiotics. I was lucky I never had bad experiences and hopefully someday you'll also be able to conquer that fear.

Of course still go to the dentist to have them look at it.

I just go to a doctor and tell them what's going on. If they give me any guff I say that the dentist will charge me $80 for x-rays to tell me what I already know and that usually gets me the script