Several years trying without success… Then lost 10kgs (22pounds) in 3 months [part1 of 2]

in #health7 years ago (edited)

After several years trying to lose weight without any kind of success, I finally got my recipe to achieve my goal! My weight was an average 85kgs (187pouds) for last 8 years, and even with some regular exercise, the damn scale always insisted to give the same bloody weight!

Finally, this summer I read a book about alternative #medicine practices. One got my attention, the intermittent #fasting.

I was skeptical about this matter, as it contradicts most of the nutritionists, whom say we should eat several times per day. Nonetheless I was willing to try, and I must say that was the best choice I could ever had.

I was able to lose 10kgs (22pounds), to the 75kgs (165pouds), my goal in a long time.

Basically, I tried to have dinner no later than 8pm, and having my first meal (lunch) at 12am, completing a 16 hour fast. I haven’t done it all days, but if you do it at least 3 days a week, you should start to get good results.

It is specially efficient if you finish this 16 hour fast period with some #exercise. The reason is that at this moment, your body has started to produce energy through your accumulated fat and not from your digestive system.

Below 10 health benefits of fasting:

• Lose weight and belly fat;
• Improves brain function and mental clarity;
• Improves insulin sensitivity/ lowering risk of type 2 diabetes;
• May help prevent cancer;
• May help you live longer;
• May be beneficial for your cardio health;
• Can reduce oxidative stress and inflammation in the body;
• Improves blood fat levels;
• Can help improve eating patterns;
• Can curb hunger.

Next week, I will complete the details of my program with the kind of exercise I have done. It’s easy, inexpensive, and you could do it at the comfort of your home.

Please upvote, follow and Resteem if you liked the content. Also, leave your comments and thoughts.

Cheers!

weight-loss-man.jpeg