Drinking Water On An Empty Stomach

in #health6 years ago

Now before I start with the benefits, I will tell how much you actually have to drink water during the day.

                                                            

It is known that 2 to 3  litres of water a day is the perfect amount. Well that doesnt work for everyone. Actually you have to drink for every 25 kg of your body weight one litre of water. So in my case, since I weigh a little bit more than 75 kg, I have to drink at least 3 litres. 

Also make sure to drink some water right after waking up. Not only because you've just woken up from a long period of dehydration, but also because it is proven that drinking water on an empty stomach can have awesome health benefits. 

This is the perfect way to lose weight faster. Drinking water on an empty stomach raise the metabolic rate by almost 25 percent. This leads to a faster food digestion, which helps in losing weight. 

Dehydration is the trigger of frequent headaches. So make yourself a favor by drinking water, to heal the headaches naturally.

Next, the more you drink water, the more you go to the toilette, obviously. Whenever you pee, you expel toxins in liquid form. That being said, you are now detoxifying your body and prevent bloating.

It is also important to know that water maintain the fluid balance. By drinking water regularly on an empty stomach, it has benefits for your immune system. 

Last but not least, it helps you to increase your energy. Water stimulates the red blood cells to grow faster, in this way more oxygen is getting in your body and that again means, your energy is boosting.


I've always been eating breakfast before even drinking water, until my cousin made me aware of how much more beneficial it can be to drink water on an empty stomach. So the last two weeks or longer, I decided to make a change. And let me tell you, I can just recommend it to you, too. In these two weeks I have been in a better mood, I dont go tired to school anymore, my energy has been increased and overall I'm feeling a lot better than ever!  


That is it for now. Yes, I know there are actually a lot more benefits, but I've just listed the ones which personally helped me. 

Sort:  

That are awesome benefits!