What Are Some of Your New Year's Resolutions? Mine is To Stop Drinking 8 Cans of Red Bull a Day!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

                        

What are everybody's New Year's resolutions?  I know a lot of us wait for the New Year to start fresh so being that I am a health nut I would say my only vice is that I drink 6-8 cans of Red Bull a day! I plan to cut out Red Bull completely ( I know how bad it is hee) but the blue berry ones taste so good! Ha!!


I also plan to stay on top of my son because he is starting Homeschooling soon. So this will be a new experience for both of us.

I am so happy this past year is behind me. It was the most stressful year I have ever had and I plan to do everything in my power to make this one 100 times better. I wish you all a healthy and happy New Year and may you succeed in all your goals.

 

I hope you enjoyed. Please Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @road2wisdom 

 


Sort:  

Red Bull is a disgracefull product, the damage that does to anybody when ingested is off the charts !1 Good to stop that for sure @road2wisdom ) And the homeschooling of your son is also a great idea as it will keep him far from the marxist agenda of the state run insitutions of " education " ! Haapy New Year to you both )

Yes, I read that Red bull is banned in a lot of EU countries! This is my second 2 without red bull ugh lol Thank you @gomeravibz for always posting such great content and being on point with your views. I enjoy your posts. Have a great New Year.

Hi there @road2wisom, hang in there girl, your entire body will rejoice you wil see once your body has been liberated from this poison in a can to which clearly you had become so addicted ! Thankyou too for your kind words concerning my posts )) Happy New Year to you too, Steem On in 2018 !

Thanks gomeravibz
:0)*

good luck with those New Year's resolutions.......! 😂

I think you may find @michellectv's video rather entertaining:


Link: Why I say "YES" 👍 to NEW YEAR'S GOALS and "NO" 🙅🏻 to RESOLUTIONS! 😎👯

You are not a simple woman, you are energy drink woman)) (It's a joke))

lmao I can't help it the taste so good! But I do need to get off of them haha

surely canned drinks aren't too good as they contain lots of preservative which can be very bad with age too. on getting on you growing child, always remember that children learn more from what they see their parents do! treat him with love, make him understand freedom and responsibility, never try to control him, let him be! above all always ask the Holy spirit to teach you how to give love to your children. love is the most powerful weapon. on this one, i'm wishing you a happy experience. my new year resolution has always been and will always be 'how to make life easy for the next person'

i just resteemed your post, be good. @road2wisdom

Thank you @ivanlager I agree with everything you said and I am very protective over my son, its just me and him so as a parent I do my best for him :) thanks for such a nice detailed post. Have a happy New Year

Good job with setting your goal! That will be a large change! Do you plan to cut them all out at once? I have given up many types of sugar sources and withdrawls of that size can be tough, from the chemical dependency standpoint. Are you cutting all at once, or are you slowly decreasing? If you go "cold turkey", many low-carb people will say keep your electolytes and water levels up to keep from feeling lethargic, cloudy minded or headaches.

I drink a lot of water too so I plan to stop cold turkey and drink water with magnesium on some days. They didn't give me energy lol I got to the point where I could drink one and fall a sleep lol Thanks for posting Happy New year

I wrote about mine. Already failed. Maybe next year....

HAHA your was funny heeee

OMG, that's far too many. A few months ago I was downing 1 or 2 energy drinks pretty much every day, but knowing how pointless they actually are, I had to cut them out at some point. So after a scolding from my signification other, I stopped then completely and haven't had any since.

2017 seems to have been a stressful year for many of us and I'm too happy to put it behind me. Happy new year, hopefully 2018 is going to be awesome :)

Glad you got off of them! Yes 2017 was very stressful ugh glad it behind us! Happy New Years and yes 2018 will be great :)

I'm glad I got off them too! Hopefully I'll read a post from you sharing how you haven't had any for X amount of time in the future ;)

Yo... You GOTTA be kidding me. I wish you all the luck in the world. I gave up Red Bull 5 or 6 years ago for my birthday and that first week was just headache filled hell. I mean... I do whip it out at parties now and again but I was able to make it stick.

I'm glad you're making the decision though. That stuff'll kill you.

Thank you @mikeydynamo i have been off 4 days now and so far i feel ok hope it continues thanks for posting.

Energy drinks can kill you!!!!!

I know!! that is why i quit them lol :)

Great to see you back :)

Thanks @stackin I am happy to be back :)

Winning a kick boxing championship :D
HAPPY NEW YEAR
@iarticle

Nice Happy New years :)

That is so much Red Bull to drink before! Good luck with your resolutions. Mine is the standard resolution of getting back into the gym.

Cool! Yeah i should be able to just stop cold turkey haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by road2wisdom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I will Stop Red Bull, Coca cola, Pepsi, And all Soft drinks. I appreciate your resolution. Thanks @road2wisdom.

Thank you for sharing :)

Wow, that's a good one to be leaving in 2017. It's hard to cut off something like that completely. My husband loves the Rockstar drinks. He's down to a few a week, which isn't too bad. He thought we should switch from coffee to tea to reduce our caffeine. I don't think I can do it just yet. It's hard to stop something unless you really are feeling the negative effects from it.

Hi thanks for posting I agree with you that you really gotta want to stop or do anything in life. I guess when i feel fed up with it or like certain foods I eat until i get sick of them! I am not feeling any negative effects i just dont want to get to that point! Happy New year

That is so funny drinking that much red bull. I have never made a resolution but if I did it would be to learn to love myself more and forgive myself. Easy stuff. Now I want red bull. When I worked at Billabong surf camp they had an endless supply of that stuff. Its good!!!!!!!