Day Fourteen of my 24 Day Challenge

in #health7 years ago

Two weeks ago, I started an AdvoCare "24 Day Challenge". I am currently on Day 14 of the program, or Day 4 of the "Max" portion.

Compare and Contrast

Starting weight @217 lbs vs today @205 lbs

In Pics, Starting vs Today

Starting

20170629_082601.jpg

Today

Starting

20170629_082623.jpg

Today

Effects

  • The weight is different by the scale, and I can finally I see a difference in appearance.
  • My energy levels have been boosted
  • My focus is still bad, although I think it has improved; brain is still scattered
  • The constant feeling of exhaustion is gone; I still feel tired most of the time, which is a whole lot better than feeling exhausted all the time

Adherence to the program

I am not getting as much out of the program as I could be: I'm not exercising as often as I should (averaging every other day, not every day); I'm brainfarting on scheduled supplements; I'm skipping some snacks; I'm overeating(by a tiny little bit, but still overeating) at meals; and I'm eating too much fat compared to the recommendation.

What I'm doing well is staying away from sugar, flour, fried foods, and booze. And as much as I complain about the level of exercise I'm doing, it is still more than I had been doing otherwise.

I'm going to face an interruption on the program on the 4th; beer and BBQ. The end reult is therefore going to be a bit off, but I think I am going to do well in adhering to the eating discipline as a life change.

So I am still very happy with the results of this program.

It is expensive compared to other programs (This challenge cost $200), but I can thank Steemit for allowing me to afford it. I'll check back with another progress report next week.

Sort:  

Excellent results, congratulations on sticking to the programme. Good luck with future developments!!

Thank you!

That is amazing buddy!

Thanks!

I can't wait for your future updates!

good luck =D more power be healthy

Great progress! Someone had recently posted an article here about waiting 2 or 3 hours after you wake up to have your coffee as our cortisol levels are highest upon waking up. Of course, drinking coffee raises those levels. I, like many people wake up and have coffee usually before water. This week I've stopped that and am waiting at least 2 hours after waking up... a bit hard to break the habit, but also seeing the bloat in my torso slowly shrinking away. Also have removed the booze for the most part, but not completely. You likely saw @jeffberwick 's video about that?

I am missing coffee right now; the program comes with a caffeine/energy/vitamin drink called Spark. I't OK, but I can smell the household coffee and I keep thinking..I WANT! Thanks for the comment!

Very interesting - so coffee has made it onto their radar as well as being something of a culprit... dang. That must be torture having to smell it! Thanks for sharing the process!

not really a culprit; but something that can be replace by one of their own supplements ;>

I'll test out the efficiency after completing the Challenge

all the best you are doing good

Always helps to have a pretty girl encourage you ;> Thanks!

:)

I'm training someone currently. I just focus on healthy diet (and no bread), and body weight exercises.

So far his stomach has shrunken a little, but his man boobs are nearly all pecs! His posture has improved because I get him to do the plank for 3 to 4 minutes. He's like you, he says he's getting more energy.

I've noticed he is getting stronger, and can now do more reps, and do the exercises properly!

It'sgreat to see you changing your life for the better.👌

I did the same personally, and now I am showing other people how to do it!

Keep going and good luck!

It takes a lot of work to improve; while I note my imperfection here, I don't want to discourage anyone else!

Every LITTLE bit helps; at some point those little bits add up, and you get stronger and healthier!

Thanks!

Read up on testosterone rich diets, and testosterone super foods. Better yet, go onto YouTube and watch the videos.

You don't need to follow diets or plans.

Just exercise and more importantly, eat the proper foods. Meat, fat, and full cream dairy are all good.

Try to do daily exercise, but from my experience, it's 80% diet, 20% workouts. Don't over do it and stress your muscles. Build up your workouts gradually. Build muscle to burn fat!

I've been adding more avocado to my diet as it is a natural testosterone enhancer...plus I like avacado LOL

But I think it will be exercise that is needed the most

I am already over the hill at age 48, but I don't think I need to put myself out to pasture yet

You're 2 years older than me.

I cut bread after getting diabetes and replaced it with eggs, beans, broccoli and onion omelette. My body transformed withing days. My beer gut (it was small) totally disappeared and I actually put on weight, bulking up on the chest and arms.

Eat brazil nuts and sultanas as well. All nuts are good, also pumpkin seeds.

We old farts cant let the young guys outperform us LOL

You need eat a testosterone rich diet. You'll be surprised by the results. Your hormone production is what keeps your body strong. Build your muscles with workouts of about 45 min daily, but more importantly, eat testosterone rich food.

It is true what they say, you lose weight in the kitchen and gain health by exercising, congratulations!

Looking great! Keep up the good work. You'll have days that your motivation will be lacking... you've just gotta push through those days and remember what your goals are!

I just recently put up my own transformation and I'll be detailing out the exact workout/nutrition plan that I used to complete it in the coming days. Feel free to check it out! If you think the plan could benefit you after your Advocare challenge is complete, give me a follow so you can be there for the updates!

Best of luck on your fitness journey!

OK, will do.

I look at health options as a smorgasbord; try out and combine different things and see what works.

I do not think humans are as interchangeable as many people think ;>

thanks for the comment!

The Rock approves!
TheRockApproves

14 days? This is only two weeks?...That's awesome. Congratulations, man. That's impressive.

Congratulations @stevescoins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i can see the Difference ,Great effort you have put in just keep on going you will be the fittest in upcoming days mark my words Six packs coming soon :)