New year, same shit

in #hello2 years ago (edited)

IMG_2741.jpg


10 days after the first seconds of the year 2022 and now I finally got the energy to say 'Happy New Year!'.

The final days of 2021 has been stressful for me.

After working straight since March 2020 and didn't really have a break from making art since then, I experienced massive burnout. From the start of November 2021, I didn't have the energy to make art at all. I can't even think or visualize about art anymore and my brain just wanted that break.

All I did was just do anything else and not art, really. Sleep, do some self care, even had shopping spree where I started getting a bit worried about it cos I would have like 20 parcels coming my way. It did make me happy tho lol.

By the middle of December, a storm happened. My city isn't affected directly and we just had small rain and had network connectivity issues for days but that still stressed me out big time since my dad was in a city that was badly affected. He got stranded for days trying to come home for Christmas - we also lost contact for days - but thankfully he was able to get home safe.

We were supposed to go to a Camp near our city but unfortunately we had to go to the emergency room and had my dad admitted to the hospital a day before our trip. We're thankful it didn't happen while we were at the camp because hospital will be hours away. The medical bill was big even just 2 days of getting admitted but the mental stress was still bigger now that there's permanent change on his health from now on.

I won't go much into details but he's okay now so you just imagine how rough it was. XD



Happy new year!



I started the new year rough but I'm slowly getting back to the pace I had before.

The past few hours I had was productive. I started writing on my 2022 planner to organize things. I have important exhibit already scheduled this year and will join another one (I have yet to send my application lol).

I did laundry, cleaned the house, changed the bed sheets to the new ones I ordered, organized my desk, decluttered my wardrobe, bathed the dog after weeks (I'm sorry), and finally did a protein treatment on my hair.



IMG_2743.JPG

I absolutely love the current look of my desk and even added a small mirror (not in the photo) so I could look at myself while I work. I've thought it would be a great reminder to look at where I am at now and what I have done the past few years and so I can be grounded to the present time instead of drifting back to the past when I have flashbacks.



I also would love to share with you the 2022 digital planner that I'm using at the moment. Here you can find the link on Etsy. I absolutely love it and appreciate that I can just click on the hyperlinked templates and it makes it so much easier to navigate + the planner is so well-thought.



IMG_2740.JPG

Oh and I absolutely love playing on Switch!!! I finished a game already and now playing The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild and hot dammmmnnn I'm really enjoying it a lot. It helps so much on de-stressing and it was just perfect timing for me to get one lol.

No, I'm not gonna speedrun cos that's just stupid (for me) so I'm taking things slow and enjoying and appreciating all aspects of the game. It took me 3 weeks to finish Ori and the Will of the Wisps cos the sceneries really was just beautiful I didn't want to end it haha.



Anyway, new year, same shit sounds negative lol but hell nah.
It is the same shit cos I have the same long term goals.


May everyone have the same level of passion on everything and happy new year to all!

Sort:  

Hi! Well, you've finally returned. I'm glad you're here! Take care of yourself, I hope there will no longer be a storm in your area, so that you can calmly engage in creativity. I wish you good luck at the exhibition, show them all how to do it creatively and in an unusual way!

Happy New year to you!

P.S Don't forget to listen to the Slipknot songs as you draw! Hehe

Haaa I actually didn't think someone would notice that I didn't haha so I appreciate it! Quite impossible to wish there would be no storms tho cos storms are our regular visitors haha I just wish there will be no super typhoons tho :(

Thank you! You do your creative stuff there as well! BMTH gives me the best inspirations, Slipknot gives me chaotic vibes while working although I love them too haha

Everything will be fine, do not forget that you have a familiar crazy Russian who will deal with the super typhoon, haha. It's a joke, a person cannot resist the elements. I just wish that people did not suffer from this and there was no destruction. :)

Yeah haha I wish too... but unfortunately damage was big :/ We will have better days ahead!

Ok get it you like pink and black, but black socks and pink flip flops ... 🤔

hahah I knew someone's gonna notice lol. I don't care cos I'm home LOL. I also just picked the first comfy socks I find at the mall but I will do better next time! Haha

Fashion Police:

untitled.gif

show us yours!!!!

omg don't ask here right in front of my gf

Nice table set up and a Happy New Year

Thank you! :D

I have a similar feeling heading into this year. I just didn’t set my goals to a year.

Best wishes to you, go get em goalzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

Same to you.

BTW I brought back COM if you ever have a funny post you'd like to share.

Whaaaaaaaaat I was just thinking about this just a few days ago!!! Hahaha nice nice nice

I'm sorry about your pops but I'm glad everything turned out ok! I feel you on "new year, same shit"; for me, the concept of a new year gets a little more lost every year but.. it's still all good

Happy new years, here's to well... another year lol.

the concept of a new year gets a little more lost every year

Haha yeah, but at least we get hope of a new start even tho technically it's just the same!

the concept of a new year gets a little more lost every year

Haha yeah, but at least we get hope of a new start even tho technically it's just the same!

I should also start blogging more, maybe I should post that I should lose some covid fat which might pressure me into actually doing it

maybe I should post that I should lose some covid fat

Isn't this technically a post thoooooooooo

Yeah show kilometer app or some workout app screenshot or it didn't happen

Do it dude!

untitled.gif

How about a run to St. Petersburg and back? Huh

Don't really need vodka

Happy New Year young lady! These photos look great, your desk looks so good, the colours and styling are so good. My desk is a trash fire in comparison.

I'm sorry to hear about that the stress with your Dad. I hope his health is manageable now... and I definitely hope 2022 is much better for us all. Good luck on the art show application.

Haha thank you!! I spent some time thinking and actually looking for the nice products to compliment it so I'm glad you like it (cos I also do!).

He is slowly recovering though he will have some follow up check ups. Yeah I really hope so! Pandemic years really suck.

I understand what it feels to experience that massive burnout, Being consistently creative can have a downside, but you're all looking refreshed and ready and I'm glad your dad is okay. It's actually been a long while now.

Thank you! Yeah there will be a time where the mind really just goes blank so it's important to have breaks from time to time. <3

Happy New Year! The last quarter of 2021 had been rough on me too! I guess I blogged a lot about them somewhere, but yeah, it tested my mental fortitude.

I'm still optimistic for this year even if COVID and its variants are still out there. I can't travel because most of the tourist spots here in Cebu have been destroyed by the typhoon.

I can only imagine! Yeah, the only good choice that we have is to stay optimistic. It will get better! I just don't have much patience hahah.
Ah right I forgot about the tourists spots :/ I guess we really just have to wait Kim :(

Yeah! I hope I can visit you soon! Para magkita na jud ta finally.

Loving your pink aesthetic desk setup!😍 Would like to drop by and say that it's okay to experience burnout as artists! I hope you'll find courage and inspiration soon that would bring back the spark in your heart. Have a blessed new year! ❤️

Thank you! <3 It definitely is, and I've also seen a lot of artists get burnout last year haha.

So sorry that the 2021 year was not that great than again the new year can be a good one compared To the last and a clean desk is a great start the rest will come

So happy 22

It was a great year overall, just the end that was so stressful :D Haha yeah the desk really is so encouraging + decluttering helps.

Happy new year to you!