๐ŸงกHike #42๐ŸงกButlers Fork๐ŸงกMillcreek Canyon๐Ÿงก Utah - Pipeline trail

in #hike โ€ข 5 years ago


I'm so impulsive and spontaneous. It makes things fun, But also so dangerous. I went on this hike alone. It's a trail I've done before. But never in the snow. I wore my shoes, And my chains. I also went in shorts. And after the whole Spiral Jetty fiasco (more in another post) I was unable to have my jacket on me.

There were moments when I wanted to turn back, But with this trail, It eventually led to a fork, Where the road was nearby. While the trail was brutal going backward and going back through the rough areas of snow where I always fell in, Seemed daunting. So I forced myself to keep going, Hoping that the upper road of the canyon would be plowed. Which to my dismay, it wasn't.
But it ended up being less brutal because I was able to walk on the compacted snow. From people hiking and skiing up there. I also didn't have to worry about cars because the whole road was blocked off.

The views were incredible, and I hiked for over 2.5 hours.

I was constantly sinking. Random Areas of snow would be weak as I walked. I would occasionally sink in past my knees. And get my bare legs soaked and cold.

A lot of areas like this made it complicated. Do I walk the snow or the mud




Would I make it back before Nightfall? I Had a low phone battery and no lights on me.

You may like...

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ

๐‚๐ก๐ž๐œ๐ค ๐จ๐ฎ๐ญ ๐ญ๐ก๐ข๐ฌ ๐œ๐จ๐จ๐ฅ ๐’๐ญ๐ž๐ž๐ฆ๐ข๐ญ ๐€๐ฉ๐ฉ! ๐…๐จ๐ซ ๐ˆ๐Ž๐’ ๐€๐ง๐ ๐€๐ง๐๐ซ๐ข๐จ๐

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ

Want To Support My Art? Check Out My Amazon Store!

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ

Got Design Needs?

Design Pickle

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ

Sort: ย 

Wowww beautiful mountaining snow area.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Another Saga in the adventures of @kaylinart. Today on Steemit read about @kaylinart hiking through the snow in her shorts and low cell phone battery. Yes the adventure girl is romping through the wilderness again